× This information does not apply to the BS in Cybersecurity degree through Kennesaw State University. Please refer to cyber.kennesaw.edu for further information related to this degree

Course Schedule - Summer Semester

Business Administration
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
ACCT 210102FSummerAccounting Principles I3Danielle Taylor
danielle.taylor@gsw.edu
ACCT 210202FSummerAccounting Principles II3Dawn Hart
dawn.hart@gsw.edu
ACCT 325002FSummerIntermediate Accounting I3Danielle Taylor
danielle.taylor@gsw.edu
ACCT 326002FSummerIntermediate Accounting II3Dawn Hart
dawn.hart@gsw.edu
ACCT 327002FSummerIntermediate Accounting III3Joni Hammond
joni.hammond@gsw.edu
ACCT 328002FSummerCost Accounting3Sondra Smith
sondra.smith@gsw.edu
ACCT 421002FSummerAccounting Systems3Joni Hammond
joni.hammond@gsw.edu
ACCT 428002FSummerComnteporary Issues in Accounting3Joni Hammond
joni.hammond@gsw.edu
ACCT 429002FSummerInternal Controls and Auditing3Sondra Smith
sondra.smith@gsw.edu
ACCT 439002FSummerAccounting Internship3Shannon Perry
shannon.perry@gsw.edu
BUSA 201002FSummerMicrocomputer Applications in Business3Yangil Park
Yangil.Park@gsw.edu
BUSA 210602FSummerThe Environment of Business3Bill Nesmith
Bill.Nesmith@gsw.edu
BUSA 305002FSummerBusiness Statistics3Cecilia Maldonado
Cecilia.Maldonado@gsw.edu
BUSA 306002FSummerQuantitative Management3Johnny Brown
allen.brown@gsw.edu
BUSA 310502FSummerCommunications in Business Environment3Amber Stovall
amber.stovall@gsw.edu
BUSA 310503FSummerCommunications in Business Environment3Shannon Perry
shannon.perry@gsw.edu
BUSA 315002FSummerBusiness Finance3Qian Wang
Qian.Wang@gsw.edu
BUSA 315003FSummerBusiness Finance3Qian Wang
Qian.Wang@gsw.edu
BUSA 497002FSummerBusiness Practicum3Shannon Perry
shannon.perry@gsw.edu
ECON 210502FSummerPrinciples of Macroeconomics3Mohammad Dehzooei
mohammad.dehzoosi@gsw.edu
ECON 210602FSummerPrinciples of Microeconomics3Mohammad Dehzooei
mohammad.dehzoosi@gsw.edu
HMRT 469002FSummerLabor Relations3Jim Aller
james.aller@gsw.edu
HRMT 339002FSummerEmployment Law3Liz Wilson
liz.wilson@gsw.edu
HRMT 367002FSummerIntroduction to Human Resource Management3Jim Aller
james.aller@gsw.edu
HRMT 468002FSummerCompensation Management3Jim Aller
james.aller@gsw.edu
MGNT 360002FSummerPrinciples of Management3Amber Stovall
amber.stovall@gsw.edu
MGNT 361002FSummerOperations Management3Johnny Brown
allen.brown@gsw.edu
MGNT 365002FSummerIntro to International Business3Cecilia Maldonado
Cecilia.Maldonado@gsw.edu
MGNT 368002FSummerOrganizational Theory-Behavior3Gaynor Cheokas
Gaynor.Cheokas@gsw.edu
MGNT 370002FSummerInformation System for Management3Yangil Park
Yangil.Park@gsw.edu
MGNT 419002FSummerStrategic Management3Michael Fathi
Michael.Fathi@gsw.edu
MGNT 426002FSummerSmall Business Entrepreneurship3Gaynor Cheokas
Gaynor.Cheokas@gsw.edu
MKTG 380002FSummerPrinciples of Marketing3Irina Toteva
irina.toteva@gsw.edu
MKTG 380003FSummerPrinciples of Marketing3John Stovall
John.Stovall@gsw.edu
MKTG 480002FSummerPersonal Selling3Irina Toteva
irina.toteva@gsw.edu
MKTG 483002FSummerMarketing Communications3Suzanne Conner
Suzanne.Conner@gsw.edu
MKTG 485002FSummerMarketing Channels3John Stovall
John.Stovall@gsw.edu
MKTG 487502FSummerService Marketing3Suzanne Conner
Suzanne.Conner@gsw.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Criminal Justice
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
CRJU 110001ESummerIntroduction to Criminal Justice3James Wright
jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 210001ESummerIntroduction to Law Enforcement3Randy Green
ragreen@highlands.edu
CRJU 220001ESummerThe Judicial Process3Erica Wentz
ewentz@westga.edu
CRJU 310001ESummerCriminal Law3James Awbrey
jawbrey@gordonstate.edu
CRJU 311001ESummerCriminal Procedure3Jason Nicholson
jasonn@westga.edu
CRJU 320001ESummerCriminology3Brittani McNeal
bmcneal@westga.edu
CRJU 325001ESummerCrime and Media3Dave Ayers
dayers@westga.edu
CRJU 330001ESummerCorrections3Randy Green
ragreen@highlands.edu
CRJU 370001ESummerCriminal Justice Research Methodology3Angela Nava
anava@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 380001ESummerRace, Ethnicity, & Criminal Justice3Mai Mills
mnaito@westga.edu
CRJU 400001ESummerInternship in Criminal Justice3James Wright
jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 400002ESummerInternship in Criminal Justice3Leigh Laughlin
leigh.laughlin@gsw.edu
CRJU 400003ESummerInternship in Criminal Justice3Greg Sumner
gsumner@highlands.edu
CRJU 400004ESummerInternship in Criminal Justice3Dave Ayers
dayers@westga.edu
CRJU 400005ESummerInternship in Criminal Justice3James Awbrey
jawbrey@gordonstate.edu
CRJU 411001ESummerThe Law of Criminal Evidence3Gavin Lee
gavinl@westga.edu
CRJU 435001ESummerFamily Violence3Lynn Pazzani
lpazzani@westga.edu
CRJU 470001ESummerEthical Issues in Criminal Justice3James Wright
jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 480001ESummerSenior Capstone3Angela Nava
anava@daltonstate.edu
PSYC 385001ESummerForensic Psychology (Previously PSYC 3800)3Charles Huffman
Charles.Huffman@gsw.edu
SJUS 300001ESummerIntroduction to Social Justice3Vanessa Griffin
vwoodwar@westga.edu
SOCI 380001ESummerDevelopment of Criminal Behavior3Charles Huffman
Charles.Huffman@gsw.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
FinTech Academy
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours Instructor Meetings
FTA 242001SummerData Analytics for FinTech3staff
FTA 243001SummerCybersecurity for FinTech3staff
FTA 381001SummerPayment Processing3Meg Murray
mcmurray@kennesaw.edu
FTA 385001SummerDigital Payment Security3Humayun Zafar
hzafar@kennesaw.edu
FTA 400101SummerFoundations of Fintech3Dr. Jonathan Godbey
jgodbey@gsu.edu
FTA 400201SummerFinancial Technologies3Dr. John Martin
jmartin120@gsu.edu
FTA 400301SummerCommercial Banking and FinTech3Dr. Richard Fendler
rfendler@gsu.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
**FinTech Connect sections have scheduled meeting times each week. Students will attend scheduled classes virtually.
Course schedule forthcoming.
Financial Technology
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours Instructor
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Organizational Leadership
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
COMM 333001ESummerAdvanced Communication Skills3staff
ENGL 340501ESummerProfessional and Technical Writing3Jennifer Randall
jrandall@daltonstate.edu
ENGL 340502ESummerProfessional and Technical Writing3Crystal Shelnutt
cshelnut@westga.edu
HADM 430101ESummerDesigning Health Communication Messages3Lisa Peden
lpeden@daltonstate.edu
HADM 440101ESummerHealth Care Compliance3Sylvia Driver
sdriver@daltonstate.edu
OATC 370001ESummerDesktop Publishing3Dorea Hardy
dorea.hardy@asurams.edu
ORGL 110001ESummerLeadership in a Global Society3Harry Akoh
hakoh@atlm.edu
ORGL 205001ESummerCommunications for the Wrkplce3Barbara Tucker
btucker@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 260101ESummerIntroduction to Public Administration3Sal Peralta
jperalta@westga.edu
ORGL 300001ESummerReflective Seminar I: Self as Learner1Kokila Ravi
kravi@atlm.edu
ORGL 305001ESummerReflective Seminar II: Self in Context1Kokila Ravi
kravi@atlm.edu
ORGL 320001ESummerIntroduction to Organizational Development3Johnathan Gulledge
jgulledge@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 340001ESummerTechnology for Organizations3Tom Gonzalez
tgonzalez@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 400001ESummerReflective Seminar III: Transforming Self, Self-Transformation1Kokila Ravi
kravi@atlm.edu
ORGL 469001ESummerOrganizational Leadership Capstone3Dylan McLean
dmclean@westga.edu
ORGL 490001ESummerOrganizational Internship3Harry Akoh
hakoh@atlm.edu
ORGL 490002ESummerOrganizational Internship3Sarah Kuck
Sarah.Kuck@asurams.edu
ORGL 490003ESummerOrganizational Internship3Gina Kertulis-Tartar
gkertulistartar@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 490004ESummerOrganizational Internship3Asha Warren
asha.warren@fvsu.edu
ORGL 490005ESummerOrganizational Internship3Dylan McLean
dmclean@westga.edu
POLS 320101ESummerPublic Policy3Heather Mbaye
hmbaye@westga.edu
POLS 420001ESummerPrinciples of Public Administration3Robert Wilkes
rwilkes@atlm.edu
POLS 420401ESummerPublic Finance3Roger Marietta
roger.marietta@asurams.edu
POLS 421501ESummerManagement of Nonprofit Organizations3Mikhail Beznosov
mbeznosov@westga.edu
POLS 421701ESummerGrant Writing for Nonprofit Organizations3Sooho Lee
slee@westga.edu
POLS 421801ESummerProject Management in the Public Sector3Sheikh Drammeh
sdrammeh@westga.edu
POLS 421901ESummerPublic Human Resource Management3Anthony Fleming
afleming@westga.edu
SJUS 300001ESummerIntroduction to Social Justice3Vanessa Griffin
vwoodwar@westga.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Nursing
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
NURS 3194V01Term IApplied Pathophysiology RN3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3555V01Term ISelected Topics in Professional Nursing2Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4498V01Term ICommunity Health Clinical Nursing3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4498V02Term ICommunity Health Clinical Nursing3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4698V01Term ISenior Project RN3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
View RN to BSN Common Course schedule
Nursing
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
NURS 319701ESummerProfessional Nursing Practice3staff
NURS 319702ESummerProfessional Nursing Practice3staff
NURS 329701ESummerNursing Research Application3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 329702ESummerNursing Research Application3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 339701ESummerHealth Assessment3staff
NURS 339702ESummerHealth Assessment3staff
NURS 449701ESummerCommunity Health Nursing3staff
NURS 449702ESummerCommunity Health Nursing3staff
NURS 459701ESummerLeadership & Management3staff
NURS 459702ESummerLeadership & Management3staff
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Bachelor of Information Technology
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
ITW 113001FSummerIntroduction to Information Technology3Hao Zhang
haozhang@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 143001FSummerWeb Page Development 3Neda Aslsabbaghpourhokmabadi
naslsabbaghpourhokma@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 214001FSummerDiscrete Mathematics for Information Technology3Hayden Wimmer
hwimmer@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 233301FSummerIT Infrastructure3Christopher Kadlec
ckadlec@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 243001FSummerData Programming I3Neda Aslsabbaghpourhokmabadi
naslsabbaghpourhokma@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 253001FSummerOperating Systems3Atef Mohamed
amohamed@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 323101FSummerData Communications3Jongyeop Kim
jongyeopkim@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 353101FSummerDigital and Computer Forensics3Lei Chen
lchen@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 4530ASummerSenior Capstone Project3Hayden Wimmer
hwimmer@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 479001FSummerInternship in Information Technology3staff
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.

We use cookies on this site to offer a better browsing experience, perform analytics, personalized advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent, visit our Cookie Policy.