× This information does not apply to the BS in Cybersecurity degree through Kennesaw State University. Please refer to cyber.kennesaw.edu for further information related to this degree

Course Schedule - Spring Semester

Business Administration
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
ACCT 210102FFullAccounting Principles I3Danielle Taylor
danielle.taylor@gsw.edu
ACCT 210202FFullAccounting Principles II3Dawn Hart
dawn.hart@gsw.edu
ACCT 325002FFullIntermediate Accounting I3Carol Bishop
Carol.Bishop@gsw.edu
ACCT 326002FFullIntermediate Accounting II3Dawn Hart
dawn.hart@gsw.edu
ACCT 327002FFullIntermediate Accounting III3Carol Bishop
Carol.Bishop@gsw.edu
ACCT 328002FFullCost Accounting3Joni Hammond
joni.hammond@gsw.edu
ACCT 328502FFullFraud Examination3Sondra Smith
sondra.smith@gsw.edu
ACCT 421002FFullAccounting Systems3Joni Hammond
joni.hammond@gsw.edu
ACCT 423002FFullIncome Tax Accounting3Sondra Smith
sondra.smith@gsw.edu
ACCT 423502FFullAdvanced Income Tax Accounting3Joni Hammond
joni.hammond@gsw.edu
ACCT 429002FFullInternal Control and Auditing3Danielle Taylor
danielle.taylor@gsw.edu
ACCT 439002FFullAccounting Internship3Shannon Perry
shannon.perry@gsw.edu
BUSA 201002FFullMicrocomputer Applications in Business3Yangil Park
Yangil.Park@gsw.edu
BUSA 210602FFullEnivironment of Business3Bill Nesmith
Bill.Nesmith@gsw.edu
BUSA 210603FFullEnivironment of Business3Christie Ward
christie.ward@gsw.edu
BUSA 305002FFullBusiness Statistics3Maggie Wang
qian.wang@gsw.edu
BUSA 306002FFullQuantitative Management3Cecilia Maldonado
Cecilia.Maldonado@gsw.edu
BUSA 310502FFullCommunicating in the Business Environment3Tara Bennett
tara.bennett@gsw.edu
BUSA 315002FFullBusiness Finance3Maggie Wang
qian.wang@gsw.edu
BUSA 497002FFullBusiness Internship3Shannon Perry
shannon.perry@gsw.edu
ECON 210502FFullPrinciples of Macroeconomics3Philip Szmedra
Philip.Szmedra@gsw.edu
ECON 210602FFullPrinciples of Microeconomics3Philip Szmedra
Philip.Szmedra@gsw.edu
ENTR 352002FFullFinancing the Business Venture3Mohammad Dehzooei
mohammad.dehzoosi@gsw.edu
HRMT 339002FFullEmployment Law3Liz Wilson
liz.wilson@gsw.edu
HRMT 367002FFullIntroduction to Human Resource Management3Rachel Griggs
rachel.griggs@gsw.edu
HRMT 468002FFullCompensation Management3Jim Aller
james.aller@gsw.edu
HRMT 479002FFullCurrent Issues in Human Resources3Mark Grimes
mark.grimes@gsw.edu
MGNT 360002FFullPrinciples of Management3Robert Bennett
Robert.Bennett@gsw.edu
MGNT 360003FFullPrinciples of Management3Robert Bennett
Robert.Bennett@gsw.edu
MGNT 361002FFullOperations Management3Michael Fathi
Michael.Fathi@gsw.edu
MGNT 365002FFullIntroduction to International Business3Cecilia Maldonado
Cecilia.Maldonado@gsw.edu
MGNT 368002FFullOrganizational Theory-Behavior3Gaynor Cheokas
Gaynor.Cheokas@gsw.edu
MGNT 370002FFullInformation System for Management3Yangil Park
Yangil.Park@gsw.edu
MGNT 419002FFullStrategic Management3Robert Bennett
Robert.Bennett@gsw.edu
MGNT 426002FFullSmall Business Entrepreneurship3Amber Stovall
amber.stovall@gsw.edu
MKTG 380002FFullPrinciples of Marketing3John Stovall
John.Stovall@gsw.edu
MKTG 482002FFullConsumer Behavior3Suzanne Conner
Suzanne.Conner@gsw.edu
MKTG 484002FFullSocial Media Marketing3Irina Toteva
irina.toteva@gsw.edu
MKTG 489002FFullMarketing Management3John Stovall
John.Stovall@gsw.edu
MKTG 491002FFullMarketing Research3Irina Toteva
irina.toteva@gsw.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Criminal Justice
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
CRJU 400001EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3James Wright
jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 400002EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3Leigh Laughlin
leigh.laughlin@gsw.edu
CRJU 400003EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3Greg Sumner
gsumner@highlands.edu
CRJU 400004EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3Dave Ayers
dayers@westga.edu
CRJU 400005EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3James Awbrey
jawbrey@gordonstate.edu
CRJU 110050ESSIIntroduction to Criminal Justice3Greg Sumner
gsumner@highlands.edu
CRJU 210050ESSIIntroduction to Law Enforcement3Randy Green
ragreen@highlands.edu
CRJU 320050ESSICriminology3James Awbrey
jawbrey@gordonstate.edu
CRJU 325050ESSICrime and the Media3James Wright
jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 325051ESSICrime and the Media3Tiffany Parsons
tparsons@westga.edu
CRJU 330050ESSICorrections3Randy Green
ragreen@highlands.edu
CRJU 350050ESSICriminal Investigation3Leigh Laughlin
leigh.laughlin@gsw.edu
CRJU 350051ESSICriminal Investigation3Brandon Bell
bbell@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 370050ESSICriminal Justice Research Methodology3Angela Nava
anava@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 380050ESSIRace, Ethnicity & Criminal Justice3Mai Mills
mnaito@westga.edu
CRJU 421050ESSITerrorism and Criminal Justice System3Leigh Laughlin
leigh.laughlin@gsw.edu
PSYC 385050ESSIForensic Psychology3Charles Huffman
Charles.Huffman@gsw.edu
PSYC 385051ESSIForensic Psychology3Elizabeth Dose
edose@highlands.edu
SJUS 300050ESSIIntroduction to Social Justice3James Awbrey
jawbrey@gordonstate.edu
CRJU 220080ESSIIThe Judicial Process3Vanessa Griffin
vwoodwar@westga.edu
CRJU 310080ESSIICriminal Law3Brittani McNeal
bmcneal@westga.edu
CRJU 311080ESSIICriminal Procedure3Leigh Laughlin
leigh.laughlin@gsw.edu
CRJU 340080ESSIIJuvenile Delinquency and Justice3James Wright
jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 340081ESSIIJuvenile Delinquency and Justice3Kelley Christopher
kchristo@westga.edu
CRJU 350180ESSIICriminal Investigation II3Leigh Laughlin
leigh.laughlin@gsw.edu
CRJU 420080ESSIIProfiling the Serial Offender3Natalie Johnson
njohnson1@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 420081ESSIIProfiling the Serial Offender3Erica Wentz
ewentz@westga.edu
CRJU 430080ESSIICommunity Corrections3Dave Ayers
dayers@westga.edu
CRJU 450080ESSIIManagement of Forensics3Abby Kolb
akolb@westga.edu
CRJU 470080ESSIIEthical Issues in Criminal Justice3Leigh Laughlin
leigh.laughlin@gsw.edu
CRJU 480080ESSIISenior Capstone3Angela Nava
anava@daltonstate.edu
SJUS 405080ESSIILaw and Social Justice3staff
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
FinTech Academy
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours Instructor Meetings
FTA 386001FullEmerging Payments Technology3Saurabh Gupta
sgupta7@kennesaw.edu
FTA 389001FullExperiential Learning3Solomon Negash
snegash@kennesaw.edu
FTA 400101FullFoundations of Fintech3Dr. Jonathan Godbey
jgodbey@gsu.edu
FTA 400201FullFinancial Technologies3Dr. John Martin
jmartin120@gsu.edu
FTA 400301FullCommercial Banking and FinTech3Dr. Richard Fendler
rfendler@gsu.edu
FTA 400501FullIntroduction to Financial Data Analytics3Dr. Rasha Ashraf
rashraf@gsu.edu
FTA 410001FullIntroduction to Information Security for FinTech3Meenaxi Dave
mmdave2006@yahoo.com
FTA 240001SSIIntroduction to Financial Technology3Neil Rigole
neil.rigole@mga.edu
FTA 242001SSIData Analytics for FinTech3Neil Rigole
neil.rigole@mga.edu
FTA 244001SSIIFinancial Technologies and Services3Neil Rigole
neil.rigole@mga.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
*FinTech Connect sections have scheduled meeting times each week. Students enrolled at Georgia State University will attend scheduled classes in person. Students enrolled at any other institution will attend scheduled classes virtually.
Course schedule forthcoming.
Financial Technology
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours Instructor
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Organizational Leadership
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
ORGL 490001EFullOrganizational Internship3Harry Akoh
hakoh@atlm.edu
ORGL 490002EFullOrganizational Internship3Sarah Kuck
Sarah.Kuck@asurams.edu
ORGL 490003EFullOrganizational Internship3Gina Kertulis-Tartar
gkertulistartar@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 490004EFullOrganizational Internship3Asha Warren
asha.warren@fvsu.edu
ORGL 490005EFullOrganizational Internship3Dylan McLean
dmclean@westga.edu
COMM 333050ESSIAdvanced Communication Skills3Misty Wilson
mistyw@westga.edu
HADM 330250ESSIHealth Care Economics3Jennifer Parker
jrhooker@daltonstate.edu
OATC 361050ESSIWeb Design and Multimedia3Dorea Hardy
dorea.hardy@asurams.edu
OATC 370050ESSIDesktop Publishing3Corrine Sweet
corrine.sweet@asurams.edu
ORGL 150050ESSIProfiles of Leaders3Harry Akoh
hakoh@atlm.edu
ORGL 150051ESSIProfiles of Leaders3Sal Peralta
jperalta@westga.edu
ORGL 205050ESSICommunications for the Wrkplce3Maisha Akbar
akbarm@fvsu.edu
ORGL 205051ESSICommunications for the Wrkplce3Jade Loicano
jadel@westga.edu
ORGL 280050ESSIEthics and Leadership3Mikhail Beznosov
mbeznosov@westga.edu
ORGL 300050ESSIReflective Seminar I: Self as Learner1Kokila Ravi
kravi@atlm.edu
ORGL 300051ESSIReflective Seminar I: Self as Learner1Jason Armstrong
Jason.Armstrong@asurams.edu
ORGL 320050ESSIIntroduction to Organizational Development3Johnathan Gulledge
jgulledge@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 320051ESSIIntroduction to Organizational Development3Johnathan Gulledge
jgulledge@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 400050ESSIReflective Seminar III: Transforming Self, Self-Transformation1Kokila Ravi
kravi@atlm.edu
ORGL 400051ESSIReflective Seminar III: Transforming Self, Self-Transformation1Jason Armstrong
Jason.Armstrong@asurams.edu
POLS 320150ESSIPublic Policy3Heather Mbaye
hmbaye@westga.edu
POLS 420050ESSIPrinciples of Public Administration3Anthony Fleming
afleming@westga.edu
POLS 420051ESSIPrinciples of Public Administration3Robert Wilkes
rwilkes@atlm.edu
POLS 421050ESSIPublic Management3Sheikh Drammeh
sdrammeh@westga.edu
POLS 421950ESSIPublic Human Resource Management3Matt Hipps
mhipps@daltonstate.edu
POLS 421951ESSIPublic Human Resource Management3Paul Rutledge
prutledg@westga.edu
SJUS 300050ESSIIntroduction to Social Justice3James Awbrey
jawbrey@gordonstate.edu
COMM 333080ESSIIAdvanced Communication Skills3Amy Mendes
amendes@westga.edu
ENGL 340580ESSIIProfessional and Technical Writing3Crystal Shelnutt
cshelnut@westga.edu
ENGL 340581ESSIIProfessional and Technical Writing3Jennifer Randall
jrandall@daltonstate.edu
ENGL 340582ESSIIProfessional and Technical Writing3Melanie Jordan
melaniej@westga.edu
ENGL 340583ESSIIProfessional and Technical Writing3Calley Hornbuckle
chornbuckle@daltonstate.edu
HADM 330380ESSIIUS Health Care Systems3Lynda Ridley
lridley@daltonstate.edu
HADM 330480ESSIIHealth Care Communication3Sylvia Driver
sdriver@daltonstate.edu
OATC 402080ESSIIVirtual Office Technology3Corrine Sweet
corrine.sweet@asurams.edu
ORGL 290080ESSIIProgram and Policy Evaluation for Leaders3Anna Fleming
annaf@westga.edu
ORGL 290081ESSIIProgram and Policy Evaluation for Leaders3Sal Peralta
jperalta@westga.edu
ORGL 305080ESSIIReflective Seminar II: Self in Context1Kokila Ravi
kravi@atlm.edu
ORGL 305081ESSIIReflective Seminar II: Self in Context1Jason Armstrong
Jason.Armstrong@asurams.edu
ORGL 340080ESSIITechnology for Organizations3Tom Gonzalez
tgonzalez@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 340081ESSIITechnology for Organizations3Tom Gonzalez
tgonzalez@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 340082ESSIITechnology for Organizations3Juone Brown
brownj@fvsu.edu
ORGL 469080ESSIIOrganizational Leadership Capstone3Dylan McLean
dmclean@westga.edu
ORGL 469081ESSIIOrganizational Leadership Capstone3staff
POLS 420280ESSIIInterorganizational Behavior3Sooho Lee
slee@westga.edu
POLS 420281ESSIIInterorganizational Behavior3Meigan Fields
fieldsm@fvsu.edu
POLS 420480ESSIIPublic Finance3Roger Marietta
roger.marietta@asurams.edu
POLS 420481ESSIIPublic Finance3Roger Marietta
roger.marietta@asurams.edu
POLS 421880ESSIIProject Management in the Public Sector3Sheikh Drammeh
sdrammeh@westga.edu
POLS 421881ESSIIProject Management in the Public Sector3Matt Hipps
mhipps@daltonstate.edu
POLS 422180ESSIIGovernment Organization and Administrative Theory3Karen Owen
kowen@westga.edu
SJUS 405080ESSIILaw and Social Justice3staff
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Nursing
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
NURS 3555V05Jan Mini TermSelected Topics in Professional Nursing2Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3555V06Jan Mini TermSelected Topics in Professional Nursing2Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3194V01Term IApplied Pathophysiology RN3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3555V01Term ISelected Topics in Professional Nursing2Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3555V02Term IISelected Topics in Professional Nursing1Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3555V03Term IISelected Topics in Professional Nursing2Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3555V04Term IISelected Topics in Professional Nursing3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4498V01Term IICommunity Health Clinical Nursing3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4698V01Term IISenior Project RN3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
View RN to BSN Common Course schedule
Nursing
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
NURS 319750ESSIProfessional Nursing Practice3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 319751ESSIProfessional Nursing Practice3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 329750ESSINursing Research Application3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 329751ESSINursing Research Application3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 329752ESSINursing Research Application3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 339750ESSIHealth Assessment3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 339751ESSIHealth Assessment3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 449750ESSICommunity Health Nursing3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 449751ESSICommunity Health Nursing3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 459750ESSILeadership & Management3Deanna Howe
deanna.howe@asurams.edu
NURS 459751ESSILeadership & Management3Deanna Howe
deanna.howe@asurams.edu
NURS 459752ESSILeadership & Management3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 319780ESSIIProfessional Nursing Practice3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 329780ESSIINursing Research Application3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 329781ESSIINursing Research Application3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 339780ESSIIHealth Assessment3staff
NURS 339781ESSIIHealth Assessment3staff
NURS 449780ESSIICommunity Health Nursing3staff
NURS 449781ESSIICommunity Health Nursing3staff
NURS 449782ESSIICommunity Health Nursing3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 459780ESSIILeadership & Management3Kimberly Roberts
kroberts@highlands.edu
NURS 459781ESSIILeadership & Management3Kimberly Roberts
kroberts@highlands.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Bachelor of Information Technology
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
ITW 113001FFullIntroduction to Information Technology3Hao Zhang
haozhang@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 143001FFullWeb Page Development3Kristen Hawkins
khawkins@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 214001FFullDiscrete Mathematics for Information Technology3Hayden Wimmer
hwimmer@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 233301FFullIT Infrastructure3Sajina Vinaykumar
svinaykumar@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 243001FFullData Programming I3Neda Aslsabbaghpourhokmabadi
naslsabbaghpourhokma@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 243101FFullData Programming II3Dr. Kamfui Lau
klau@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 253001FFullOperating Systems3Atef Mohamed
amohamed@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 253101FFullIntroduction to Cyber Security3Elizabeth Rasnick
erasnick@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 313301FFullE-Commerce3Neda Aslsabbaghpourhokmabadi
naslsabbaghpourhokma@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 323101FFullData Communications3John O'Malley
jomalley@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 323301FFullDatabase Design Implementation3Cheryl Aasheim
caasheim@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 323401FFullSystems Acquisition, Design, and Implementation3Sajina Vinaykumar
svinaykumar@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 353001FFullFundamentals of Information Systems Security3Frank Katz
fkatz@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 353101FFullDigital and Computer Forensics3Lei Chen
lchen@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 433601FFullNetwork Security3Frank Katz
fkatz@georgiasouthern.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.

We use cookies on this site to offer a better browsing experience, perform analytics, personalized advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent, visit our Cookie Policy.