Course Schedule - Spring Semester

Business Administration
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
ACCT 210102FFullACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES I3Danielle Taylor
danielle.taylor@gsw.edu
ACCT 210103FFullACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES I3Danielle Taylor
danielle.taylor@gsw.edu
ACCT 210202FFullACCOUNGING PRINCIPLES II3Dawn Hart
dawn.hart@gsw.edu
ACCT 325002FFullINTERMEDIATE ACCOUNTING I3Danielle Taylor
danielle.taylor@gsw.edu
ACCT 326002FFullINTERMEDIATE ACCOUNTING II3Dawn Hart
dawn.hart@gsw.edu
ACCT 327002FFullINTREMEDIATE ACCOUNTING III3Joni Hammond
joni.hammond@gsw.edu
ACCT 328002FFullCOST ACCOUNTING3Joni Hammond
joni.hammond@gsw.edu
ACCT 328502FFullFRAUD EXAMINATION3Sondra Smith
sondra.smith@gsw.edu
ACCT 421002FFullACCOUNTING SYSTEMS3Joni Hammond
joni.hammond@gsw.edu
ACCT 423002FFullTAXATION OF INDIVIDUALS3Carol Bishop
carol.bishop@gsw.edu
ACCT 423502FFullTAXATION OF BUSINESS ENTITIES3Joni Hammond
joni.hammond@gsw.edu
ACCT 429002FFullINTERNAL CONTROL AND AUDITING3Sondra Smith
sondra.smith@gsw.edu
ACCT 439002FFullACCT INTERNSHIP3Shannon Perry
shannon.perry@gsw.edu
BUSA 201002FFullMICROCOMPUTER APPLICATIONS IN BUSINESS3Yangil Park
yangil.park@gsw.edu
BUSA 210602FFullENVIRONMENT OF BUSINESS3Bill Nesmith
bill.nesmith@gsw.edu
BUSA 305002FFullBUSINESS STATISTICS3Maggie Wang
qian.wang@gsw.edu
BUSA 306002FFullQUANTITATIVE MANAGEMENT3Soumendra Banerjee
soumendra.banerjee@gsw.edu
BUSA 310502FFullCOMMUNICATING IN THE BUSINESS ENVIRONMENT3Shannon Perry
shannon.perry@gsw.edu
BUSA 315002FFullBUSINESS FINANCE3Maggie Wang
qian.wang@gsw.edu
BUSA 315003FFullBUSINESS FINANCE3Maggie Wang
qian.wang@gsw.edu
BUSA 497002FFullBUSINESS PRACTICUM3Shannon Perry
shannon.perry@gsw.edu
ECON 210502FFullMACROECONOMICS3Soumendra Banerjee
soumendra.banerjee@gsw.edu
ECON 210602FFullMICROECONOMICS3Mohammad Dehzooei
mohammad.dehzoosi@gsw.edu
ENTR 352002FFullFINANCING THE BUSINESS VENTURE3Mohammad Dehzooei
mohammad.dehzoosi@gsw.edu
HRMT 339002FFullEmployment Law3Liz Wilson
liz.wilson@gsw.edu
HRMT 367002FFullINTRO TO HUMAN RESOURCE MGT3Melinda Chatham
melinda.chatham@gsw.edu
HRMT 468002FFullCompensation Management3Mark Grimes
mark.grimes@gsw.edu
HRMT 479002FFullCURRENT ISSUES IN HUMAN RESOURCES3Mark Grimes
mark.grimes@gsw.edu
MGNT 360002FFullPRINCIPLES OF MANAGEMENT3Amber Stovall
amber.stovall@gsw.edu
MGNT 361002FFullOPERATIONS MANAGEMENT3Michael Fathi
michael.fathi@gsw.edu
MGNT 365002FFullINTRODUCTION TO INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS3Melinda Chatham
melinda.chatham@gsw.edu
MGNT 368002FFullORGANIZATIONAL THEORY AND BEHAVIOR3Mark Grimes
mark.grimes@gsw.edu
MGNT 370002FFullINFORMATION SYSTEMS FOR MANAGEMENT3Yangil Park
yangil.park@gsw.edu
MGNT 419002FFullSTRATEGIC MANAGEMENT3Michael Fathi
michael.fathi@gsw.edu
MGNT 419003FFullSTRATEGIC MANAGEMENT3Michael Fathi
michael.fathi@gsw.edu
MGNT 426002FFullSMALL BUSINESS MANAGEMENT/ENTREPRENEURSHIP3Amber Stovall
amber.stovall@gsw.edu
MKTG 380002FFullPRINCIPLES OF MARKETING3John Stovall
john.stovall@gsw.edu
MKTG 482002FFullCONSUMER BEHAVIOR3Suzanne Conner
suzanne.conner@gsw.edu
MKTG 484002FFullSOCIAL MEDIA MARKETING3Amy Rebecca Jones
becca.jones@gsw.edu
MKTG 487502FFullSERVICE MARKETING3John Stovall
john.stovall@gsw.edu
MKTG 491002FFullMARKETING RESEARCH3Amy Rebecca Jones
becca.jones@gsw.edu
PMGT 350002FFullFoundations of Project Management3Johnny Brown
allen.brown@gsw.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Criminal Justice
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
CRJU 400001EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3James Wright
jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 400002EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3Brandon Bell
brandon.bell@gsw.edu
CRJU 400003EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3Greg Sumner
gsumner@highlands.edu
CRJU 400004EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3Dave Ayers
dayers@westga.edu
CRJU 400005EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3staff
CRJU 400006EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3Melissa Harrell
melissa.harrell@abac.edu
CRJU 400007EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3Kristin Watkins
kmwatkins@ega.edu
CRJU 400008EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3Harry Akoh
hakoh@atlm.edu
CRJU 110050ESSIIntroduction to Criminal Justice3Greg Sumner
gsumner@highlands.edu
CRJU 110051ESSIIntroduction to Criminal Justice3Brandon Bell
brandon.bell@gsw.edu
CRJU 210050ESSIIntroduction to Law Enforcement3Randy Green
ragreen@highlands.edu
CRJU 210051ESSIIntroduction to Law Enforcement3DuJuan Brown
dbrown@atlm.edu
CRJU 320050ESSICriminology3Natalie Johnson
njohnson1@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 320051ESSICriminology3Patricia Riley
priley@westga.edu
CRJU 325050ESSICrime and the Media3Vanessa Griffin
vwoodwar@westga.edu
CRJU 325051ESSICrime and the Media3Dave Ayers
dayers@westga.edu
CRJU 330050ESSICorrections3Randy Green
ragreen@highlands.edu
CRJU 330051ESSICorrections3Randy Green
ragreen@highlands.edu
CRJU 350050ESSICriminal Investigation3Brandon Bell
brandon.bell@gsw.edu
CRJU 350051ESSICriminal Investigation3Melissa Harrell
melissa.harrell@abac.edu
CRJU 370050ESSICriminal Justice Research Methodology3Brittani McNeal
bmcneal@westga.edu
CRJU 370051ESSICriminal Justice Research Methodology3James Wright
jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 380050ESSIRace, Ethnicity & Criminal Justice3Angela Nava
anava@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 421050ESSITerrorism and Criminal Justice System3William Ghee Wilson
wwilson@highlands.edu
PSYC 385050ESSIForensic Psychology3Charles Huffman
charles.huffman@gsw.edu
PSYC 385051ESSIForensic Psychology3Charles Huffman
charles.huffman@gsw.edu
SJUS 300050ESSIIntroduction to Social Justice3Tiffany Parsons
tparsons@westga.edu
CRJU 220080ESSIIThe Judicial Process3Brandon Bell
brandon.bell@gsw.edu
CRJU 310080ESSIICriminal Law3Erica Wentz
ewentz@westga.edu
CRJU 310081ESSIICriminal Law3Zachary Gruder
zguder@highlands.edu
CRJU 311080ESSIICriminal Procedure3DuJuan Brown
dbrown@atlm.edu
CRJU 340080ESSIIJuvenile Delinquency and Justice3Mai Mills
mnaito@westga.edu
CRJU 340081ESSIIJuvenile Delinquency and Justice3Melissa Harrell
melissa.harrell@abac.edu
CRJU 350180ESSIICriminal Investigation II3Brandon Bell
brandon.bell@gsw.edu
CRJU 420080ESSIIProfiling the Serial Offender3William Ghee Wilson
wwilson@highlands.edu
CRJU 420081ESSIIProfiling the Serial Offender3Natalie Johnson
njohnson1@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 430080ESSIICommunity Corrections3Brandon Bell
brandon.bell@gsw.edu
CRJU 450080ESSIIManagement of Forensics3Melissa Harrell
melissa.harrell@abac.edu
CRJU 470080ESSIIEthical Issues in Criminal Justice3Angela Nava
anava@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 480080ESSIISenior Capstone3James Wright
jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu
SJUS 405080ESSIILaw and Social Justice3Gavin Lee
gavinl@westga.edu
SJUS 480080ESSIISocial Justice Policy Analysis3Sal Peralta
jperalta@westga.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
FinTech Academy
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours Instructor Meetings
FTA 389001FullExperiential Learning3Solomon Negash
snegash@kennesaw.edu
FTA 400101FullFoundations of Fintech3Dr. Jonathan Godbey
jgodbey@gsu.edu
FTA 400201FullFinancial Technologies3Dr. John Martin
jmartin120@gsu.edu
FTA 400301FullCommercial Banking and FinTech3Dr. Richard Fendler
rfendler@gsu.edu
FTA 400501FullIntroduction to Financial Data Analytics3Dr. Rasha Ashraf
rashraf@gsu.edu
FTA 410001FullIntroduction to Information Security for FinTech3Meenaxi Dave
mdave4@gsu.edu
FTA 240001SSIIntroduction to Financial Technology3Erik Bowe
erik.bowe@mga.edu
FTA 242001SSIData Analytics for FinTech3Alex Chmelo
alex.chmelo@mga.edu
FTA 386001SSIEmerging Payments Technology3Yolanda Li
yli60@kennesaw.edu
FTA 244001SSIIFinancial Technologies and Services3Matthew Hill
matthew.hill2@mga.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
*FinTech Connect sections have scheduled meeting times each week. Students enrolled at Georgia State University will attend scheduled classes in person. Students enrolled at any other institution will attend scheduled classes virtually.
Course schedule forthcoming.
Financial Technology
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours Instructor
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Organizational Leadership
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
ORGL 490001EFullOrganizational Internship3Harry Akoh
hakoh@atlm.edu
ORGL 490002EFullOrganizational Internship3Jason Armstrong
jason.armstrong@asurams.edu
ORGL 490003EFullOrganizational Internship3Gina Kertulis-Tartar
gkertulistartar@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 490004EFullOrganizational Internship3Regina Butts
ivoryr@fvsu.edu
ORGL 490005EFullOrganizational Internship3Dylan McLean
dmclean@westga.edu
ORGL 490006EFullOrganizational Internship3Natasha Goss
nwgoss@ega.edu
COMM 333050ESSIAdvanced Communication Skills3Melanie Conrad
mconrad@westga.edu
HADM 330250ESSIHealth Care Economics3Jennifer Parker
jrhooker@daltonstate.edu
OATC 361050ESSIWeb Design and Multimedia3Dorea Hardy
dorea.hardy@asurams.edu
OATC 370050ESSIDesktop Publishing3Corrine Sweet
corrine.sweet@asurams.edu
ORGL 150050ESSIProfiles of Leaders3Sal Peralta
jperalta@westga.edu
ORGL 150051ESSIProfiles of Leaders3Harry Akoh
hakoh@atlm.edu
ORGL 205050ESSICommunications for the Wrkplce3Jade Loicano
jadel@westga.edu
ORGL 205051ESSICommunications for the Wrkplce3Barbara Tucker
btucker@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 280050ESSIEthics and Leadership3Elizabeth Hubbs
ehubbs@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 300050ESSIReflective Seminar I: Self as Learner1Jason Armstrong
jason.armstrong@asurams.edu
ORGL 300051ESSIReflective Seminar I: Self as Learner1Kokila Ravi
kravi@atlm.edu
ORGL 320050ESSIIntroduction to Organizational Development3Johnathan Gulledge
jgulledge@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 320051ESSIIntroduction to Organizational Development3Johnathan Gulledge
jgulledge@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 400050ESSIReflective Seminar III: Transforming Self, Self-Transformation1Jason Armstrong
jason.armstrong@asurams.edu
ORGL 400051ESSIReflective Seminar III: Transforming Self, Self-Transformation1Kokila Ravi
kravi@atlm.edu
PHIL 412050ESSIProfessional Ethics3Meigan Fields
fieldsm@fvsu.edu
POLS 320150ESSIPublic Policy3Heather Mbaye
hmbaye@westga.edu
POLS 420050ESSIPrinciples of Public Administration3Anthony Fleming
afleming@westga.edu
POLS 420051ESSIPrinciples of Public Administration3Robert Wilkes
rwilkes@atlm.edu
POLS 420052ESSIPrinciples of Public Administration3Roger Marietta
roger.marietta@asurams.edu
POLS 421050ESSIPublic Management3Kathleen Barrett
kbarrett@westga.edu
POLS 421950ESSIPublic Human Resource Management3Paul Rutledge
prutledg@westga.edu
POLS 421951ESSIPublic Human Resource Management3Heather Mbaye
hmbaye@westga.edu
SJUS 300050ESSIIntroduction to Social Justice3Tiffany Parsons
tparsons@westga.edu
COMM 333080ESSIIAdvanced Communication Skills3Misty Wilson
mistyw@westga.edu
ENGL 340580ESSIIProfessional and Technical Writing3Jennifer Randall
jrandall@daltonstate.edu
ENGL 340581ESSIIProfessional and Technical Writing3Crystal Shelnutt
cshelnut@westga.edu
ENGL 340582ESSIIProfessional and Technical Writing3Melanie Jordan
melaniej@westga.edu
ENGL 340583ESSIIProfessional and Technical Writing3Calley Hornbuckle
chornbuckle@daltonstate.edu
HADM 330380ESSIIUS Health Care Systems3Sylvia Driver
sdriver@daltonstate.edu
HADM 330480ESSIIHealth Care Communication3Lee Ann Williams
lawilliams@daltonstate.edu
OATC 402080ESSIIVirtual Office Technology3Corrine Sweet
corrine.sweet@asurams.edu
ORGL 290080ESSIIProgram and Policy Evaluation for Leaders3Karlisha Booze
boozek@fvsu.edu
ORGL 290081ESSIIProgram and Policy Evaluation for Leaders3Sheikh Drammeh
sdrammeh@westga.edu
ORGL 305080ESSIIReflective Seminar II: Self in Context1Jason Armstrong
jason.armstrong@asurams.edu
ORGL 305081ESSIIReflective Seminar II: Self in Context1Kokila Ravi
kravi@atlm.edu
ORGL 340080ESSIITechnology for Organizations3Tom Gonzalez
tgonzalez@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 340081ESSIITechnology for Organizations3Tom Gonzalez
tgonzalez@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 469080ESSIIOrganizational Leadership Capstone3Dylan McLean
dmclean@westga.edu
ORGL 469081ESSIIOrganizational Leadership Capstone3Dylan McLean
dmclean@westga.edu
POLS 420280ESSIIInterorganizational Behavior3Sooho Lee
slee@westga.edu
POLS 420480ESSIIPublic Finance3Regina Butts
ivoryr@fvsu.edu
POLS 420481ESSIIPublic Finance3Lucretia Gibbs
lgibbs@westga.edu
POLS 421880ESSIIProject Management in the Public Sector3Sheikh Drammeh
sdrammeh@westga.edu
POLS 421881ESSIIProject Management in the Public Sector3Matt Hipps
mhipps@daltonstate.edu
POLS 422180ESSIIGovernment Organization and Administrative Theory3Paul Rutledge
prutledg@westga.edu
SJUS 405080ESSIILaw and Social Justice3Gavin Lee
gavinl@westga.edu
SJUS 480080ESSIISocial Justice Policy Analysis3Sal Peralta
jperalta@westga.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Nursing
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
NURS 3194V01Term 1Applied Pathophysiology RN3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3555V01Term 1Topics in Professional Nursing2Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3497V01Term 2Health Assessment Lab2Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3555V02Term 2Topics in Professional Nursing1Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3555V03Term 2Topics in Professional Nursing2Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3555V04Term 2Topics in Professional Nursing3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4498V01Term 2Community Health Clinical Nurs3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4698V01Term 2Senior Project RN3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
View RN to BSN Common Course schedule
Nursing
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
NURS 319750ETerm 1Professional Nursing Practice3Bonnie Gary
bonnie.gary@gsw.edu
NURS 319751ETerm 1Professional Nursing Practice3Bonnie Gary
bonnie.gary@gsw.edu
NURS 319752ETerm 1Professional Nursing Practice3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 329750ETerm 1Nursing Research Application3Joshua Kies
jkies@georgiasouthern.edu
NURS 329751ETerm 1Nursing Research Application3Joshua Kies
jkies@georgiasouthern.edu
NURS 329752ETerm 1Nursing Research Application3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 329753ETerm 1Nursing Research Application3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 329754ETerm 1Nursing Research Application3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 339750ETerm 1Health Assessment3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 339751ETerm 1Health Assessment3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 449750ETerm 1Community Health Nursing3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 449751ETerm 1Community Health Nursing3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 459750ETerm 1Leadership and Management3Shea Walker
swalker@highlands.edu
NURS 459751ETerm 1Leadership and Management3Shea Walker
swalker@highlands.edu
NURS 459752ETerm 1Leadership and Management3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 319780ETerm 2Professional Nursing Practice3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 319781ETerm 2Professional Nursing Practice3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 329780ETerm 2Nursing Research Application3Nevada LeCounte
nlecounte@ccga.edu
NURS 329781ETerm 2Nursing Research Application3Nevada LeCounte
nlecounte@ccga.edu
NURS 329782ETerm 2Nursing Research Application3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 339780ETerm 2Health Assessment3Kim Horne
khorne@daltonstate.edu
NURS 339781ETerm 2Health Assessment3Kim Horne
khorne@daltonstate.edu
NURS 449780ETerm 2Community Health Nursing3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 449781ETerm 2Community Health Nursing3Josephine Kamera
josephine.kamera@mga.edu
NURS 449782ETerm 2Community Health Nursing3Josephine Kamera
josephine.kamera@mga.edu
NURS 449783ETerm 2Community Health Nursing3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 459780ETerm 2Leadership and Management3Deanna Howe
deanna.howe@asurams.edu
NURS 459781ETerm 2Leadership and Management3Deanna Howe
deanna.howe@asurams.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Bachelor of Information Technology
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
ITW 113001FFullIntroduction to IT3Hao Zhang
haozhang@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 143001FFullWeb Page Development3Walaa Abo Elenin
waboelenin@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 214001FFullDiscrete Math for IT3Hayden Wimmer
hwimmer@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 233301FFullIT Infrastructure3Christopher Kadlec
ckadlec@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 243001FFullData Programming I3Neda Aslsabbaghpourhokmabadi
naslsabbaghpourhokma@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 243101FFullData Programming II3Dr. Kamfui Lau
klau@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 253001FFullOperating Systems3Atef Mohamed
amohamed@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 323101FFullData Communications3Jongyeop Kim
jongyeopkim@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 433601FFullNetwork Security3Hayden Wimmer
hwimmer@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 433701FFullEthical Hacking3Lei Chen
lchen@georgiasouthern.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Workplace Interpersonal Relationships
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
SOCI 337001EFullStrategies for Conflict Transformation4Darina Lepadatu
dlepadat@kennesaw.edu
SOCI 337401EFullSociology of Work & Occupations3Daniel Farr
dfarr4@kennesaw.edu
COMM 333050ESSIAdvanced Communication Skills3Melanie Conrad
mconrad@westga.edu
ORGL 320050ESSIIntroduction to Organizational Development3Johnathan Gulledge
jgulledge@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 320051ESSIIntroduction to Organizational Development3Johnathan Gulledge
jgulledge@daltonstate.edu
PHIL 412050ESSIProfessional Ethics3Meigan Fields
fieldsm@fvsu.edu
COMM 333080ESSIIAdvanced Communication Skills3Misty Wilson
mistyw@westga.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.

We use cookies on this site to offer a better browsing experience, perform analytics, personalized advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. For more information visit the USG Privacy Notice.