Course Schedule - Fall Semester

Business Administration
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
ACCT 210102FFullACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES I3Joni Hammond
joni.hammond@gsw.edu
ACCT 210103FFullACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES I3staff
ACCT 210202FFullACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES II3Dawn Hart
dawn.hart@gsw.edu
ACCT 325002FFullINTERMEDIATE ACCOUNTING I3Danielle Taylor
danielle.taylor@gsw.edu
ACCT 326002FFullINTERMEDIATE ACCOUNTING II3Dawn Hart
dawn.hart@gsw.edu
ACCT 327002FFullINTERMEDIATE ACCOUNTING III3Joni Hammond
joni.hammond@gsw.edu
ACCT 328002FFullCOST ACCOUNTING3Dawn Hart
dawn.hart@gsw.edu
ACCT 422002FFullDATA ANALYTICS IN ACCOUNTING3Joni Hammond
joni.hammond@gsw.edu
ACCT 423002FFullTAXATION FOR INDIVIDUALS3Carol Bishop
carol.bishop@gsw.edu
ACCT 429002FFullAUDITING3Sondra Smith
sondra.smith@gsw.edu
ACCT 439002FFullACCT PRACTICUM3Shannon Perry
shannon.perry@gsw.edu
BUSA 201002FFullMICROCOMPUTER APPLICATIONS IN BUSINESS3Yangil Park
yangil.park@gsw.edu
BUSA 210602FFullENVIRONMENT OF BUSINESS3Bill Nesmith
bill.nesmith@gsw.edu
BUSA 305002FFullBUSINESS STATISTICS3Maggie Wang
qian.wang@gsw.edu
BUSA 305003FFullBUSINESS STATISTICS3Maggie Wang
qian.wang@gsw.edu
BUSA 306002FFullQUANTITATIVE MANAGEMENT3Johnny Brown
allen.brown@gsw.edu
BUSA 310502FFullCOMMUNICATING IN THE BUSINESS ENVIRONMENT3Shannon Perry
shannon.perry@gsw.edu
BUSA 315002FFullBUSINESS FINANCE3Maggie Wang
qian.wang@gsw.edu
BUSA 497002FFullBUSINESS PRACTICUM3Shannon Perry
shannon.perry@gsw.edu
ECON 210502FFullMACROECONOMICS3Philip Szmedra
philip.szmedra@gsw.edu
ECON 210602FFullMICROECONOMICS3Philip Szmedra
philip.szmedra@gsw.edu
ENTR 351002FFullACCOUNTNG FOR ENTREPRENEURS3Danielle Taylor
danielle.taylor@gsw.edu
HRMT 367002FFullINTRO TO HR MANAGEMENT3Liz Wilson
liz.wilson@gsw.edu
HRMT 385002FFullTALENT DEVELOPMENT3Mark Grimes
mark.grimes@gsw.edu
HRMT 468002FFullCOMPENSATION MANAGEMENT3Mark Grimes
mark.grimes@gsw.edu
HRMT 469002FFullLABOR RELATIONS3Jim Aller
james.aller@gsw.edu
MGNT 360002FFullPRINCIPLES OF MANAGEMENT3Melinda Chatham
melinda.chatham@gsw.edu
MGNT 360003FFullPRINCIPLES OF MANAGEMENT3Melinda Chatham
melinda.chatham@gsw.edu
MGNT 361002FFullOPERATIONS MANAGEMENT3Michael Fathi
michael.fathi@gsw.edu
MGNT 365002FFullINTRODUCTION TO INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS3Michael Fathi
michael.fathi@gsw.edu
MGNT 368002FFullORGANIZATIONAL THEORY AND BEHAVIOR3Mark Grimes
mark.grimes@gsw.edu
MGNT 370002FFullINFORMATION SYSTEMS FOR MANAGEMENT3Yangil Park
yangil.park@gsw.edu
MGNT 419002FFullSTRATEGIC MANAGEMENT3Michael Fathi
michael.fathi@gsw.edu
MGNT 426002FFullSMALL BUSINESS MANAGEMENT/ENTREPRENEURSHIP3Amber Stovall
amber.stovall@gsw.edu
MKTG 380002FFullPRINCIPLES OF MARKETING3Amy Rebecca Jones
becca.jones@gsw.edu
MKTG 380502FFullREAL ESTATE MKTG & PROPERTY MGNT3John Stovall
john.stovall@gsw.edu
MKTG 482002FFullCONSUMER BEHAVIOR3Suzanne Conner
suzanne.conner@gsw.edu
MKTG 485002FFullMARKETING CHANNELS3John Stovall
john.stovall@gsw.edu
MKTG 491002FFullMARKETING RESEARCH3Amy Rebecca Jones
becca.jones@gsw.edu
PMGT 350002FFullFOUNDATIONS OF PROJECT MANAGEMENT3Johnny Brown
allen.brown@gsw.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Criminal Justice
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
CRJU 400001EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3James Wright
jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 400002EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3Brandon Bell
brandon.bell@gsw.edu
CRJU 400003EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3Greg Sumner
gsumner@highlands.edu
CRJU 400004EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3Dave Ayers
dayers@westga.edu
CRJU 400005EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3Joanne Ardovini
jardovini@gordonstate.edu
CRJU 400006EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3Melissa Harrell
melissa.harrell@abac.edu
CRJU 400007EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3Kristin Watkins
kmwatkins@ega.edu
CRJU 400008EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3Juone Brown
brownj@fvsu.edu
CRJU 110050ESS1Introduction to Criminal Justice3Greg Sumner
gsumner@highlands.edu
CRJU 110051ESS1Introduction to Criminal Justice3Randy Green
ragreen@highlands.edu
CRJU 210050ESS1Introduction to Law Enforcement3Randy Green
ragreen@highlands.edu
CRJU 320050ESS1Criminology3Gavin Lee
gavinl@westga.edu
CRJU 320051ESS1Criminology3Dave Ayers
dayers@westga.edu
CRJU 330050ESS1Corrections3Randy Green
ragreen@highlands.edu
CRJU 330051ESS1Corrections3Randy Green
ragreen@highlands.edu
CRJU 335050ESS1Drugs in America3Charles Dickens
cjdickens@ega.edu
CRJU 335051ESS1Drugs in America3Erica Wentz
ewentz@westga.edu
CRJU 350050ESS1Criminal Investigation3Brandon Bell
brandon.bell@gsw.edu
CRJU 370050ESS1Criminal Justice Research Methodology3James Wright
jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 370051ESS1Criminal Justice Research Methodology3staff
CRJU 381050ESS1Victimology3Angela Nava
anava@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 381051ESS1Victimology3Natalie Johnson
njohnson1@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 460050ESS1Police Practices and Issues3Brandon Bell
brandon.bell@gsw.edu
SJUS 300050ESS1Introduction to Social Justice3Curtis Todd
ctodd@atlm.edu
SJUS 305050ESS1Politics of Social Justice3Tammy Rice
trice@daltonstate.edu
SOCI 380050ESS1Development of Criminal Behavior3Kristin Watkins
kmwatkins@ega.edu
CRJU 220080ESS2The Judicial Process3Lynn Pazzani
lpazzani@westga.edu
CRJU 310080ESS2Criminal Law3Melissa Harrell
melissa.harrell@abac.edu
CRJU 310081ESS2Criminal Law3Brittani McNeal
bmcneal@westga.edu
CRJU 311080ESS2Criminal Procedure3DuJuan Brown
dbrown@atlm.edu
CRJU 311081ESS2Criminal Procedure3DuJuan Brown
dbrown@atlm.edu
CRJU 350180ESS2Criminal Investigation II3Brandon Bell
brandon.bell@gsw.edu
CRJU 360080ESS2Criminal Justice Administration3Brandon Bell
brandon.bell@gsw.edu
CRJU 360081ESS2Criminal Justice Administration3staff
CRJU 411080ESS2The Law of Criminal Evidence3Jason Nicholson
jasonn@westga.edu
CRJU 435080ESS2Family Violence3Natalie Johnson
njohnson1@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 435081ESS2Family Violence3Angela Nava
anava@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 470080ESS2Ethical Issues in Criminal Justice3Brandon Bell
brandon.bell@gsw.edu
CRJU 470081ESS2Ethical Issues in Criminal Justice3Melissa Harrell
melissa.harrell@abac.edu
CRJU 480080ESS2Senior Capstone3James Wright
jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu
POLS 310080ESS2Constitutional Law3staff
SJUS 400080ESS2Social Justice Culture3staff
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
FinTech Academy
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours Instructor Meetings
FTA 310001FullFoundations of Data Analytics3Mohammad Movahed
mmovahed@valdosta.edu
FTA 320001FullData Visualizations& Analytics3Atilla Cseh
acseh@valdosta.edu
FTA 336001FullFin Mgmt&DigitalTransformation3Ruhul Amin
mdamin@valdosta.edu
FTA 400101FullFoundations of Fintech3Dr. Jonathan Godbey
jgodbey@gsu.edu
FTA 400201FullFinancial Technologies3Dr. John Martin
jmartin120@gsu.edu
FTA 400301FullCommercial Banking in FinTech3Dr. Richard Fendler
rfendler@gsu.edu
FTA 400501FullIntroduction to Financial Data Analytics3Dr. Rasha Ashraf
rashraf@gsu.edu
FTA 410001FullIntro to Information Security for FinTech3Meenaxi Dave
mdave4@gsu.edu
FTA 241001SS1Coding for FinTech3Jacquelynn Harmon
jacquelynn.harmon@mga.edu
FTA 381001SS1Payment Processing3Meg Murray
mcmurray@kennesaw.edu
FTA 243001SS2Cybersecurity for FinTech3Alan Stines
alan.stines@mga.edu
FTA 244001SS2Financial Tech and Services3Matthew Hill
matthew.hill2@mga.edu
FTA 385001SS2Digital Payments Security3Nick Suppiah
nsuppiah@kennesaw.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Course schedule forthcoming.
Financial Technology
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours Instructor
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Organizational Leadership
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
ORGL 490001EFullOrganizational Internship3Harry Akoh
hakoh@atlm.edu
ORGL 490002EFullOrganizational Internship3Jason Armstrong
jason.armstrong@asurams.edu
ORGL 490003EFullOrganizational Internship3Gina Kertulis-Tartar
gkertulistartar@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 490004EFullOrganizational Internship3Regina Butts
ivoryr@fvsu.edu
ORGL 490005EFullOrganizational Internship3Dylan McLean
dmclean@westga.edu
ORGL 490006EFullOrganizational Internship3Natasha Goss
nwgoss@ega.edu
ORGL 490007EFullOrganizational Internship3Rick Calhoun
ricc@gordonstate.edu
ORGL 490008EFullOrganizational Internship3Teresa Hutchins
thutchin@highlands.edu
ENGL 340550ESS1Professional and Technical Writing3Jennifer Randall
jrandall@daltonstate.edu
ENGL 340551ESS1Professional and Technical Writing3Crystal Shelnutt
cshelnut@westga.edu
HADM 330150ESS1Health Care Organizations3Lee Ann Williams
lawilliams@daltonstate.edu
OATC 481050ESS1Contemporary Skills3Corrine Sweet
corrine.sweet@asurams.edu
ORGL 110050ESS1Leadership in a Global Society3Harry Akoh
hakoh@atlm.edu
ORGL 110051ESS1Leadership in a Global Society3Elizabeth Hubbs
ehubbs@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 260150ESS1Introduction to Public Administration3Robert Wilkes
rwilkes@atlm.edu
ORGL 260151ESS1Introduction to Public Administration3Roger Marietta
roger.marietta@asurams.edu
ORGL 300050ESS1Reflective Seminar I: Self as Learner1Kokila Ravi
kravi@atlm.edu
ORGL 300051ESS1Reflective Seminar I: Self as Learner1Jason Armstrong
jason.armstrong@asurams.edu
ORGL 340050ESS1Technology for Organizations3Janita Haastrup
janita.haastrup@fvsu.edu
ORGL 400050ESS1Reflective Seminar III: Transforming Self, Self-Transformation1Kokila Ravi
kravi@atlm.edu
ORGL 400051ESS1Reflective Seminar III: Transforming Self, Self-Transformation1Jason Armstrong
jason.armstrong@asurams.edu
PHIL 412050ESS1Professional Ethics3Meigan Fields
fieldsm@fvsu.edu
POLS 420050ESS1Principles of Public Administration3Anthony Fleming
afleming@westga.edu
POLS 420051ESS1Principles of Public Administration3Matt Hipps
mhipps@daltonstate.edu
POLS 420052ESS1Principles of Public Administration3staff
POLS 420450ESS1Public Finance3Regina Butts
ivoryr@fvsu.edu
POLS 420451ESS1Public Finance3Lucretia Gibbs
lgibbs@westga.edu
POLS 421550ESS1Management of Nonprofit Organizations3Sal Peralta
jperalta@westga.edu
POLS 421551ESS1Management of Nonprofit Organizations3staff
SJUS 300050ESS1Introduction to Social Justice3Curtis Todd
ctodd@atlm.edu
SJUS 305050ESS1Politics of Social Justice3Tammy Rice
trice@daltonstate.edu
COMM 333080ESS2Advanced Communication Skills3Melanie Conrad
mconrad@westga.edu
COMM 333081ESS2Advanced Communication Skills3Misty Wilson
mistyw@westga.edu
ENGL 340580ESS2Professional and Technical Writing3Melanie Jordan
melaniej@westga.edu
ENGL 340581ESS2Professional and Technical Writing3Jamie Butler
jbutler@atlm.edu
HADM 440280ESS2Health Information Management3Sylvia Driver
sdriver@daltonstate.edu
OATC 315080ESS2Computer Operating Systems3Tom Gonzalez
tgonzalez@daltonstate.edu
OATC 416080ESS2Administrative Office Procedures3Corrine Sweet
corrine.sweet@asurams.edu
ORGL 205080ESS2Communications for the Wrkplce3Karlisha Booze
boozek@fvsu.edu
ORGL 205081ESS2Communications for the Wrkplce3Jade Loicano
jadel@westga.edu
ORGL 205082ESS2Communications for the Wrkplce3Barbara Tucker
btucker@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 210080ESS2Writing for Leadership3Asha Warren
asha.warren@fvsu.edu
ORGL 210081ESS2Writing for Leadership3Jennifer Randall
jrandall@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 305080ESS2Reflective Seminar II: Self in Context1Kokila Ravi
kravi@atlm.edu
ORGL 305081ESS2Reflective Seminar II: Self in Context1Jason Armstrong
jason.armstrong@asurams.edu
ORGL 320080ESS2Introduction to Organizational Development3Johnathan Gulledge
jgulledge@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 320081ESS2Introduction to Organizational Development3Johnathan Gulledge
jgulledge@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 469080ESS2Organizational Leadership Capstone3Dylan McLean
dmclean@westga.edu
ORGL 469081ESS2Organizational Leadership Capstone3staff
POLS 421780ESS2Grant Writing for Nonprofit Organizations3Sooho Lee
slee@westga.edu
POLS 421880ESS2Project Management in the Public Sector3Matt Hipps
mhipps@daltonstate.edu
POLS 421881ESS2Project Management in the Public Sector3Paul Rutledge
prutledg@westga.edu
POLS 421980ESS2Public Human Resource Management3Heather Mbaye
hmbaye@westga.edu
POLS 421981ESS2Public Human Resource Management3Hema Davis
hema.davis@asurams.edu
POLS 422080ESS2Administrative Law and Government3staff
SJUS 400080ESS2Social Justice Culture3staff
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Nursing
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
NURS 3194V01Term 1Applied Pathophysiology RN 3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3555V01Term 1Topics in Professional Nursing2Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3497V01Term 2Health Assessment Lab2Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3555V02Term 2Topics in Professional Nursing1Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3555V03Term 2Topics in Professional Nursing2Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3555V04Term 2Topics in Professional Nursing3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4498V01Term 2Community Health Clinical Nurs3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4698V01Term 2Senior Project RN3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
View RN to BSN Common Course schedule
Nursing
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
NURS 319750ESS1Professional Nursing Practice3Joshua Kies
jkies@georgiasouthern.edu
NURS 319751ESS1Professional Nursing Practice3Joshua Kies
jkies@georgiasouthern.edu
NURS 319752ESS1Professional Nursing Practice3Bonnie Gary
bonnie.gary@gsw.edu
NURS 319753ESS1Professional Nursing Practice3Bonnie Gary
bonnie.gary@gsw.edu
NURS 329750ESS1Nursing Research Application3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 329751ESS1Nursing Research Application3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 329752ESS1Nursing Research Application3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 339750ESS1Health Assessment3Shea Walker
swalker@highlands.edu
NURS 339751ESS1Health Assessment3Shea Walker
swalker@highlands.edu
NURS 339752ESS1Health Assessment3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 449750ESS1Community Health Nursing3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 449751ESS1Community Health Nursing3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 449752ESS1Community Health Nursing3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 459750ESS1Leadership & Management3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 459751ESS1Leadership & Management3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 319780ESS2Professional Nursing Practice3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 319781ESS2Professional Nursing Practice3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 329780ESS2Nursing Research Application3Nevada LeCounte
nlecounte@ccga.edu
NURS 329781ESS2Nursing Research Application3Nevada LeCounte
nlecounte@ccga.edu
NURS 339780ESS2Health Assessment3Kim Horne
khorne@daltonstate.edu
NURS 339781ESS2Health Assessment3Kim Horne
khorne@daltonstate.edu
NURS 339782ESS2Health Assessment3staff
NURS 449780ESS2Community Health Nursing3Josephine Kamera
josephine.kamera@mga.edu
NURS 449781ESS2Community Health Nursing3Josephine Kamera
josephine.kamera@mga.edu
NURS 459780ESS2Leadership & Management3Deanna Howe
deanna.howe@asurams.edu
NURS 459781ESS2Leadership & Management3Deanna Howe
deanna.howe@asurams.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Bachelor of Information Technology
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
ITW 113001FFullIntroduction to IT3Hao Zhang
haozhang@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 143001FFullWeb Page Development3Neda Aslsabbaghpourhokmabadi
naslsabbaghpourhokma@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 214001FFullDiscrete Math for Info Tech3staff
ITW 233301FFullIT Infrastructure3staff
ITW 243001FFullData Programming I3Neda Aslsabbaghpourhokmabadi
naslsabbaghpourhokma@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 243101FFullData Programming II3Hao Zhang
haozhang@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 253101FFullIntroduction to Cyber Security3staff
ITW 353101FFullDigital and Computer Forensics3staff
ITW 433601FFullNetwork Security3staff
ITW 433701FFullEthical Hacking3staff
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Workplace Interpersonal Relationships
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
POLS 447001EFullAlternate Conflict Resolution3Timothy Hedeen
tkhedeen@kennesaw.edu
SOCI 337001EFullStrategies for Conflict Transformation4Darina Lepadatu
dlepadat@kennesaw.edu
SOCI 337401EFullSociology of Work & Occupations3Carolee Larsen
clarsen1@kennesaw.edu
SOCI 440501EFullApp Workplace Intrprsnl Skills3staff
PHIL 412050ESS1Professional Ethics3Meigan Fields
fieldsm@fvsu.edu
COMM 333080ESS2Advanced Communication Skills3Melanie Conrad
mconrad@westga.edu
COMM 333081ESS2Advanced Communication Skills3Misty Wilson
mistyw@westga.edu
ORGL 320080ESS2Introduction to Organizational Development3Johnathan Gulledge
jgulledge@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 320081ESS2Introduction to Organizational Development3Johnathan Gulledge
jgulledge@daltonstate.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.

We use cookies on this site to offer a better browsing experience, perform analytics, personalized advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. For more information visit the USG Privacy Notice.