Course Schedule - Fall Semester

Business Administration
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
ACCT 210102FFullAccounting Principles I3Danielle Taylor
danielle.taylor@gsw.edu
ACCT 210103FFullAccounting Principles I3Sondra Smith
sondra.smith@gsw.edu
ACCT 210202FFullAccounting Principles II3Dawn Hart
dawn.hart@gsw.edu
ACCT 325002FFullIntermediate Accounting I3Danielle Taylor
danielle.taylor@gsw.edu
ACCT 326002FFullIntermediate Accounting II3Dawn Hart
dawn.hart@gsw.edu
ACCT 327002FFullIntermediate Accounting III3Joni Hammond
joni.hammond@gsw.edu
ACCT 328002FFullCost Accounting3Sondra Smith
sondra.smith@gsw.edu
ACCT 421002FFullAccounting Systems3Joni Hammond
joni.hammond@gsw.edu
ACCT 423002FFullTaxation for Individuals3Carol Bishop
carol.bishop@gsw.edu
ACCT 424002FFullGovernmental Accounting3Joni Hammond
joni.hammond@gsw.edu
ACCT 429002FFullInternal Control and Auditing3Sondra Smith
sondra.smith@gsw.edu
ACCT 439002FFullAccounting Practicum3Shannon Perry
shannon.perry@gsw.edu
BUSA 201002FFullMicrocomputer Applications in Business3Yangil Park
yangil.park@gsw.edu
BUSA 210602FFullEnvironment of Business3Bill Nesmith
bill.nesmith@gsw.edu
BUSA 305002FFULLBusiness Statistics3Soumendra Banerjee
soumendra.banerjee@gsw.edu
BUSA 305003FFullBusiness Statistics3Johnny Brown
allen.brown@gsw.edu
BUSA 306002FFullQuantitative Management3Johnny Brown
allen.brown@gsw.edu
BUSA 310502FFullCommunicating in the Business Environment3Shannon Perry
shannon.perry@gsw.edu
BUSA 315002FFullBusiness Finance3Maggie Wang
qian.wang@gsw.edu
BUSA 315003FFullBusiness Finance3Maggie Wang
qian.wang@gsw.edu
BUSA 497002FFullBusiness Practicum3Shannon Perry
shannon.perry@gsw.edu
ECON 210502FFullMacroeconomics3Mohammad Dehzooei
mohammad.dehzoosi@gsw.edu
ECON 210602FFullMicroeconomics3Philip Szmedra
philip.szmedra@gsw.edu
ENTR 351002FFullAccounting for Entrepreneurs3Danielle Taylor
danielle.taylor@gsw.edu
HRMT 367002FFullIntro to HR Management3Liz Wilson
liz.wilson@gsw.edu
HRMT 465002FFullPerformance Management3Melinda Chatham
melinda.chatham@gsw.edu
HRMT 467002FFullStaffing3Mark Grimes
mark.grimes@gsw.edu
HRMT 469002FFullLabor Relations3Jim Aller
james.aller@gsw.edu
MGNT 360002FFullPrinciples of Management3Melinda Chatham
melinda.chatham@gsw.edu
MGNT 360003FFullPrinciples of Management3Mark Grimes
mark.grimes@gsw.edu
MGNT 361002FFullOperations Management3Michael Fathi
michael.fathi@gsw.edu
MGNT 365002FFullIntroduction to International Business3Soumendra Banerjee
soumendra.banerjee@gsw.edu
MGNT 368002FFullOrganizational Theory and Behavior3Mark Grimes
mark.grimes@gsw.edu
MGNT 370002FFullInformation Systems for Management3Yangil Park
yangil.park@gsw.edu
MGNT 419002FFullStrategic Management3Michael Fathi
michael.fathi@gsw.edu
MGNT 419003FFullStrategic Management3Michael Fathi
michael.fathi@gsw.edu
MGNT 426002FFullSmall Business Management/Entrepreneurship3Amber Stovall
amber.stovall@gsw.edu
MKTG 380002FFullPrinciples of Marketing3John Stovall
john.stovall@gsw.edu
MKTG 480002FFullPersonal Selling3Amy Rebecca Jones
becca.jones@gsw.edu
MKTG 483002FFullMarketing Communications3Suzanne Conner
suzanne.conner@gsw.edu
MKTG 485002FFullMarketing Channels3Amy Rebecca Jones
becca.jones@gsw.edu
MKTG 489002FFullMarketing Management3John Stovall
john.stovall@gsw.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Criminal Justice
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
CRJU 400001EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3James Wright
jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 400002EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3Brandon Bell
brandon.bell@gsw.edu
CRJU 400003EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3Greg Sumner
gsumner@highlands.edu
CRJU 400004EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3Dave Ayers
dayers@westga.edu
CRJU 400005EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3James Awbrey
jawbrey@gordonstate.edu
CRJU 400006EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3Melissa Harrell
melissa.harrell@abac.edu
CRJU 400007EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3Brittany Strickland
bstrickland@ega.edu
CRJU 400008EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3Harry Akoh
hakoh@atlm.edu
CRJU 110050ESS1Introduction to Criminal Justice3Greg Sumner
gsumner@highlands.edu
CRJU 110051ESS1Introduction to Criminal Justice3Brandon Bell
brandon.bell@gsw.edu
CRJU 210050ESS1Introduction to Law Enforcement3Randy Green
ragreen@highlands.edu
CRJU 320050ESS1Criminology3Natalie Johnson
njohnson1@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 320051ESS1Criminology3Erica Wentz
ewentz@westga.edu
CRJU 330050ESS1Corrections3Randy Green
ragreen@highlands.edu
CRJU 335050ESS1Drugs in America3Melissa Harrell
melissa.harrell@abac.edu
CRJU 335051ESS1Drugs in America3James Awbrey
jawbrey@gordonstate.edu
CRJU 350050ESS1Criminal Investigation3Brandon Bell
brandon.bell@gsw.edu
CRJU 370050ESS1Criminal Justice Research Methodology3James Wright
jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 370051ESS1Criminal Justice Research Methodology3Vanessa Griffin
vwoodwar@westga.edu
CRJU 381050ESS1Victimology3Natalie Johnson
njohnson1@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 381051ESS1Victimology3Angela Nava
anava@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 460050ESS1Police Practices and Issues3Brandon Bell
brandon.bell@gsw.edu
SJUS 300050ESS1Introduction to Social Justice3Tiffany Parsons
tparsons@westga.edu
SJUS 305050ESS1Politics of Social Justice3Tammy Rice
trice@daltonstate.edu
SOCI 380050ESS1Development of Criminal Behavior3Charles Huffman
charles.huffman@gsw.edu
CRJU 220080ESS2The Judicial Process3Jason Nicholson
jasonn@westga.edu
CRJU 310080ESS2Criminal Law3James Awbrey
jawbrey@gordonstate.edu
CRJU 310081ESS2Criminal Law3Patricia Riley
priley@westga.edu
CRJU 311080ESS2Criminal Procedure3DuJuan Brown
dbrown@atlm.edu
CRJU 311081ESS2Criminal Procedure3Mai Mills
mnaito@westga.edu
CRJU 350180ESS2Criminal Investigation II3Brandon Bell
brandon.bell@gsw.edu
CRJU 360080ESS2Criminal Justice Administration3Brandon Bell
brandon.bell@gsw.edu
CRJU 411080ESS2The Law of Criminal Evidence3Dave Ayers
dayers@westga.edu
CRJU 435080ESS2Family Violence3Angela Nava
anava@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 435081ESS2Family Violence3Brittani McNeal
bmcneal@westga.edu
CRJU 470080ESS2Ethical Issues in Criminal Justice3Melissa Harrell
melissa.harrell@abac.edu
CRJU 470081ESS2Ethical Issues in Criminal Justice3William Ghee Wilson
wwilson@highlands.edu
CRJU 480080ESS2Senior Capstone3James Wright
jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu
POLS 310080ESS2Constitutional Law3Lynn Pazzani
lpazzani@westga.edu
SJUS 400080ESS2Social Justice Culture3Sheikh Drammeh
sdrammeh@westga.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
FinTech Academy
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours Instructor Meetings
FTA 400101FullFoundations of Fintech3Dr. Jonathan Godbey
jgodbey@gsu.edu
FTA 400201FullFinancial Technologies3Dr. John Martin
jmartin120@gsu.edu
FTA 400301FullCommercial Banking in FinTech3Dr. Richard Fendler
rfendler@gsu.edu
FTA 400501FullIntroduction to Financial Data Analytics3Dr. Rasha Ashraf
rashraf@gsu.edu
FTA 410001FullIntro to Information Security for FinTech3Meenaxi Dave
mdave4@gsu.edu
FTA 241001SS1Coding for FinTech3Jacquelynn Harmon
jacquelynn.harmon@mga.edu
FTA 381001SS1Payment Processing3Meg Murray
mcmurray@kennesaw.edu
FTA 243001SS2Cybersecurity for FinTech3Lloyd Newsome
lloyd.newsome@mga.edu
FTA 385001SS2Digital Payments Security3Humayun Zafar
hzafar@kennesaw.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Course schedule forthcoming.
Financial Technology
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours Instructor
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Organizational Leadership
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
ORGL 490001EFullOrganizational Internship3Harry Akoh
hakoh@atlm.edu
ORGL 490002EFullOrganizational Internship3Jason Armstrong
jason.armstrong@asurams.edu
ORGL 490003EFullOrganizational Internship3Gina Kertulis-Tartar
gkertulistartar@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 490004EFullOrganizational Internship3Regina Butts
ivoryr@fvsu.edu
ORGL 490005EFullOrganizational Internship3Dylan McLean
dmclean@westga.edu
ENGL 340550ESS1Professional and Technical Writing3Jennifer Randall
jrandall@daltonstate.edu
ENGL 340551ESS1Professional and Technical Writing3Crystal Shelnutt
cshelnut@westga.edu
HADM 330150ESS1Health Care Organizations3Lee Ann Williams
lawilliams@daltonstate.edu
OATC 481050ESS1Contemporary Skills3Corrine Sweet
corrine.sweet@asurams.edu
ORGL 110050ESS1Leadership in a Global Society3Harry Akoh
hakoh@atlm.edu
ORGL 110051ESS1Leadership in a Global Society3Elizabeth Hubbs
ehubbs@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 260150ESS1Introduction to Public Administration3Robert Wilkes
rwilkes@atlm.edu
ORGL 260151ESS1Introduction to Public Administration3Sal Peralta
jperalta@westga.edu
ORGL 300050ESS1Reflective Seminar I: Self as Learner1Jason Armstrong
jason.armstrong@asurams.edu
ORGL 300051ESS1Reflective Seminar I: Self as Learner1Jason Armstrong
jason.armstrong@asurams.edu
ORGL 340050ESS1Technology for Organizations3Tom Gonzalez
tgonzalez@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 400050ESS1Reflective Seminar III: Transforming Self, Self-Transformation1Jason Armstrong
jason.armstrong@asurams.edu
ORGL 400051ESS1Reflective Seminar III: Transforming Self, Self-Transformation1Jason Armstrong
jason.armstrong@asurams.edu
PHIL 412050ESS1Professional Ethics3Meigan Fields
fieldsm@fvsu.edu
POLS 360150ESS1Political Science Methods II3Heather Mbaye
hmbaye@westga.edu
POLS 420050ESS1Principles of Public Administration3Matt Hipps
mhipps@daltonstate.edu
POLS 420051ESS1Principles of Public Administration3Anthony Fleming
afleming@westga.edu
POLS 420052ESS1Principles of Public Administration3Paul Rutledge
prutledg@westga.edu
POLS 420450ESS1Public Finance3Regina Butts
ivoryr@fvsu.edu
POLS 420451ESS1Public Finance3Lucretia Gibbs
lgibbs@westga.edu
POLS 421550ESS1Management of Nonprofit Organizations3Heather Mbaye
hmbaye@westga.edu
POLS 421551ESS1Management of Nonprofit Organizations3Sheikh Drammeh
sdrammeh@westga.edu
SJUS 300050ESS1Introduction to Social Justice3Tiffany Parsons
tparsons@westga.edu
SJUS 305050ESS1Politics of Social Justice3Tammy Rice
trice@daltonstate.edu
COMM 333080ESS2Advanced Communication Skills3Misty Wilson
mistyw@westga.edu
COMM 333081ESS2Advanced Communication Skills3Silveree Benson
sbenson@atlm.edu
ENGL 340580ESS2Professional and Technical Writing3Jamie Butler
jbutler@atlm.edu
ENGL 340581ESS2Professional and Technical Writing3Melanie Jordan
melaniej@westga.edu
HADM 440280ESS2Health Information Management3Sylvia Driver
sdriver@daltonstate.edu
OATC 315080ESS2Computer Operating Systems3Tom Gonzalez
tgonzalez@daltonstate.edu
OATC 416080ESS2Administrative Office Procedures3Corrine Sweet
corrine.sweet@asurams.edu
ORGL 205080ESS2Communications for the Wrkplce3Maisha Akbar
akbarm@fvsu.edu
ORGL 205081ESS2Communications for the Wrkplce3Jade Loicano
jadel@westga.edu
ORGL 205082ESS2Communications for the Wrkplce3Barbara Tucker
btucker@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 210080ESS2Writing for Leadership3Asha Warren
asha.warren@fvsu.edu
ORGL 210081ESS2Writing for Leadership3Jennifer Randall
jrandall@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 305080ESS2Reflective Seminar II: Self in Context1Jason Armstrong
jason.armstrong@asurams.edu
ORGL 305081ESS2Reflective Seminar II: Self in Context1Jason Armstrong
jason.armstrong@asurams.edu
ORGL 320080ESS2Introduction to Organizational Development3Johnathan Gulledge
jgulledge@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 320081ESS2Introduction to Organizational Development3Johnathan Gulledge
jgulledge@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 469080ESS2Organizational Leadership Capstone3Dylan McLean
dmclean@westga.edu
ORGL 469081ESS2Organizational Leadership Capstone3Dylan McLean
dmclean@westga.edu
POLS 421780ESS2Grant Writing for Nonprofit Organizations3Sooho Lee
slee@westga.edu
POLS 421880ESS2Project Management in the Public Sector3Sal Peralta
jperalta@westga.edu
POLS 421881ESS2Project Management in the Public Sector3Matt Hipps
mhipps@daltonstate.edu
POLS 421980ESS2Public Human Resource Management3Paul Rutledge
prutledg@westga.edu
POLS 421981ESS2Public Human Resource Management3Meigan Fields
fieldsm@fvsu.edu
POLS 422080ESS2Administrative Law and Government3Roger Marietta
roger.marietta@asurams.edu
SJUS 400080ESS2Social Justice Culture3Sheikh Drammeh
sdrammeh@westga.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Nursing
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
NURS 3194V01Term 1Applied Pathophysiology RN3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3555V01Term 1Topics in Professional Nursing2Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3497V01Term 2Health Assessment Lab2Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3497V01Term 2Health Assessment Lab2Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3555V03Term 2IS Professional Nursing1Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3555V04Term 2IS Professional Nursing2Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3555V04Term 2IS Professional Nursing2Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3555V05Term 2IS Professional Nursing3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3555V05Term 2IS Professional Nursing3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4498V01Term 2Community Health Clinical Nursing3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4498V01Term 2Community Health Clinical Nurs3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4498V02Term 2Community Health Clinical Nursing3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4698V01Term 2Senior Project RN3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4698V01Term 2Senior Project RN3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4698V02Term 2Senior Project RN3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4698V02Term 2Senior Project RN3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
View RN to BSN Common Course schedule
Nursing
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
NURS 319750ESS1Professional Nursing Practice3Joshua Kies
jkies@georgiasouthern.edu
NURS 319751ESS1Professional Nursing Practice3Joshua Kies
jkies@georgiasouthern.edu
NURS 319753ESS1Professional Nursing Practice3Bonnie Gary
bonnie.gary@gsw.edu
NURS 319754ESS1Professional Nursing Practice3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 329750ESS1Nursing Research Application3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 329752ESS1Nursing Research Application3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 339750ESS1Health Assessment3Shea Walker
swalker@highlands.edu
NURS 339752ESS1Health Assessment3Shea Walker
swalker@highlands.edu
NURS 449750ESS1Community Health Nursing3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 449751ESS1Community Health Nursing3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 459750ESS1Leadership & Management3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 319780ESS2Professional Nursing Practice3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 329780ESS2Nursing Research Application3Nevada LeCounte
nlecounte@ccga.edu
NURS 329781ESS2Nursing Research Application3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 329782ESS2Nursing Research Application3Nevada LeCounte
nlecounte@ccga.edu
NURS 339780ESS2Health Assessment3Kim Horne
khorne@daltonstate.edu
NURS 339782ESS2Health Assessment3Kim Horne
khorne@daltonstate.edu
NURS 339783ESS2Health Assessment3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 449780ESS2Community Health Nursing3Josephine Kamera
josephine.kamera@mga.edu
NURS 449782ESS2Community Health Nursing3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 459780ESS2Leadership & Management3Deanna Howe
deanna.howe@asurams.edu
NURS 459781ESS2Leadership & Management3Deanna Howe
deanna.howe@asurams.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Bachelor of Information Technology
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
ITW 113001FFullIntroduction to Information Technology3Hao Zhang
haozhang@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 143001FFullWeb Page Development3Neda Aslsabbaghpourhokmabadi
naslsabbaghpourhokma@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 214001FFullDiscrete Mathematics for Information Technology3Sajina Vinaykumar
svinaykumar@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 233301FFullIT Infrastructure3Jongyeop Kim
jongyeopkim@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 243001FFullData Programming I3Neda Aslsabbaghpourhokmabadi
naslsabbaghpourhokma@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 243101FFullData Programming II3Dr. Kamfui Lau
klau@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 253101FFullIntroduction to Cyber Security3Walaa Abo Elenin
waboelenin@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 353101FFullDigital and Computer Forensics3Lei Chen
lchen@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 433601FFullNetwork Security3Frank Katz
fkatz@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 433701FFullEthical Hacking3Lei Chen
lchen@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 453001FFullSenior Capstone Project3Hayden Wimmer
hwimmer@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 479001FFullInternship in Information Technology3Yiming Ji
yji@georgiasouthern.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Workplace Interpersonal Relationships
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
PHIL 412050ESS1Professional Ethics3Meigan Fields
fieldsm@fvsu.edu
COMM 333080ESS2Advanced Communication Skills3Misty Wilson
mistyw@westga.edu
COMM 333081ESS2Advanced Communication Skills3Silveree Benson
sbenson@atlm.edu
ORGL 320080ESS2Introduction to Organizational Development3Johnathan Gulledge
jgulledge@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 320081ESS2Introduction to Organizational Development3Johnathan Gulledge
jgulledge@daltonstate.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.

We use cookies on this site to offer a better browsing experience, perform analytics, personalized advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. For more information visit the USG Privacy Notice.