× This information does not apply to the BS in Cybersecurity degree through Kennesaw State University. Please refer to cyber.kennesaw.edu for further information related to this degree

Course Schedule - Fall Semester

Business Administration
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
ACCT 210102FFullAccounting Principles I3Susan Robinson
Susan.Robinson@gsw.edu
ACCT 210202FFullAccounting Principles II3Susan Robinson
Susan.Robinson@gsw.edu
ACCT 325002FFullIntermediate Accounting I3Carol Bishop
Carol.Bishop@gsw.edu
ACCT 326002FFullIntermediate Accounting II3Dawn Hart
dawn.hart@gsw.edu
ACCT 327002FFullIntermediate Accounting III3Joni Hammond
joni.hammond@gsw.edu
ACCT 328002FFullCost Accounting3Joseph Warther
joseph.warther@gsw.edu
ACCT 421002FFullAccounting Systems3Joni Hammond
joni.hammond@gsw.edu
ACCT 423002FFullIncome Tax Accounting3staff
ACCT 424002FFullNot For Profit Accounting3Joseph Warther
joseph.warther@gsw.edu
ACCT 429002FFullInternal Control and Auditing3Joni Hammond
joni.hammond@gsw.edu
ACCT 439002FFullAccounting Internship3Shannon Perry
shannon.perry@gsw.edu
BUSA 201002FFullMicrocomputer Applications in Business3Yangil Park
Yangil.Park@gsw.edu
BUSA 210602FFullEnvironment of Business3Bill Nesmith
Bill.Nesmith@gsw.edu
BUSA 305002FFullBusiness Statistics3Qian Wang
Qian.Wang@gsw.edu
BUSA 306002FFullQuantitative Management3Cecilia Maldonado
Cecilia.Maldonado@gsw.edu
BUSA 310502FFullCommunications in the Business Environment3Shannon Perry
shannon.perry@gsw.edu
BUSA 315002FFullBusiness Finance3Qian Wang
Qian.Wang@gsw.edu
BUSA 497002FFullBusiness Practicum3Shannon Perry
shannon.perry@gsw.edu
ECON 210502FFullPrinciples of Macroeconomics3Mohammad Dehzooei
mohammad.dehzoosi@gsw.edu
ECON 210602FFullPrinciples of Microeconomics3Mohammad Dehzooei
mohammad.dehzoosi@gsw.edu
ENTR 351002FFullAccounting for Entrepreneurs3Carol Bishop
Carol.Bishop@gsw.edu
HRMT 367002FFullIntroduction to Human Resource Management3Liz Wilson
liz.wilson@gsw.edu
HRMT 465002FFullPerformance Management3Jim Aller
james.aller@gsw.edu
HRMT 467002FFullHR Staffing3Mark Grimes
mark.grimes@gsw.edu
HRMT 469002FFullLabor Management Relations3Jim Aller
james.aller@gsw.edu
MGNT 360002FFullPrinciples of Management3Amber DeBaise
amber.debaise@gsw.edu
MGNT 361002FFullOperations Management3Juone Brown
brownj@fvsu.edu
MGNT 365002FFullIntroduction to International Business3staff
MGNT 368002FFullOrganizational Theory and Behavior3Mark Grimes
mark.grimes@gsw.edu
MGNT 370002FFullInformation Systems for Management3Yangil Park
Yangil.Park@gsw.edu
MGNT 419002FFullStrategic Management3Michael Fathi
Michael.Fathi@gsw.edu
MGNT 426002FFullSmall Business Entrepreneurship3Amber DeBaise
amber.debaise@gsw.edu
MKTG 380002FFullPrinciples of Marketing3John Stovall
John.Stovall@gsw.edu
MKTG 480002FFullPersonal Selling3Irina Toteva
irina.toteva@gsw.edu
MKTG 483002FFullMarketing Communications3Suzanne Conner
Suzanne.Conner@gsw.edu
MKTG 485002FFullMarketing Channels3Irina Toteva
irina.toteva@gsw.edu
MKTG 487002FFullSports Marketing3Suzanne Conner
Suzanne.Conner@gsw.edu
MKTG 489002FFullMarketing Management3John Stovall
John.Stovall@gsw.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Criminal Justice
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
CRJU 400001EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3James Wright
jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 400002EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3Leigh Laughlin
leigh.laughlin@gsw.edu
CRJU 400003EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3Greg Sumner
gsumner@highlands.edu
CRJU 110050ESSIIntroduction to Criminal Justice3Greg Sumner
gsumner@highlands.edu
CRJU 210050ESSIIntroduction to Law Enforcement3staff
CRJU 310050ESSICriminal Law3staff
CRJU 320050ESSICriminology3staff
CRJU 360050ESSICriminal Justice Administration3staff
CRJU 370050ESSICriminal Justice Research Methodology3James Wright
jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 435050ESSIFamily Violence3staff
POLS 310050ESSIConstitutional Law3staff
SJUS 300050ESSIIntroduction to Social Justice3staff
CRJU 220080ESSIIThe Judicial Process3staff
CRJU 311080ESSIICriminal Procedure3staff
CRJU 330080ESSIICorrections3staff
CRJU 411080ESSIIThe Law of Criminal Evidence3staff
CRJU 460080ESSIIPolice Practices and Issues3staff
CRJU 470080ESSIIEthical Issues in Criminal Justice3staff
CRJU 480080ESSIISenior Capstone3James Wright
jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu
SJUS 305080ESSIIPolitics of Social Justice3staff
SJUS 400080ESSIISocial Justice Culture3staff
SOCI 380080ESSIIDevelopment of Criminal Behavior3staff
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
FinTech Academy
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours Instructor Meetings
FTA 381001FullPayment Processing3James Rhea
jrhea@kennesaw.edu
FTA 385001FullDigital Payments Security3Humayun Zafar
hzafar@kennesaw.edu
FTA 400101FullFoundations of Fintech3staff
FTA 400201FullFinancial Technologies3staff
FTA 400301FullCommercial Banking and FinTech3staff
FTA 400501FullIntroduction to Financial Data Analytics3staff
FTA 410001FullIntroduction to Information Security for FinTech3staff
FTA 241001SSICoding for FinTech3staff
FTA 243001SSIICybersecurity for FinTech3staff
FTA 305501SSIIInnovative Solutions for FinTech3staff
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Course schedule forthcoming.
Financial Technology
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours Instructor
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Organizational Leadership
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
ORGL 490001EFullOrganizational Internship3Harry Akoh
hakoh@atlm.edu
ORGL 490002EFullOrganizational Internship3Sarah Kuck
Sarah.Kuck@asurams.edu
ORGL 490003EFullOrganizational Internship3Gina Kertulis-Tartar
gkertulistartar@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 490004EFullOrganizational Internship3Asha Warren
asha.warren@fvsu.edu
ORGL 490005EFullOrganizational Internship3Dylan McLean
dmclean@westga.edu
ENGL 340550ESSIProfessional and Technical Writing3staff
ENGL 340551ESSIProfessional and Technical Writing3staff
ENGL 340552ESSIProfessional and Technical Writing3staff
ENGL 340580ESSIProfessional and Technical Writing3Melanie Jordan
melaniej@westga.edu
ENGL 340581ESSIProfessional and Technical Writing3Calley Hornbuckle
chornbuckle@daltonstate.edu
HADM 330150ESSIHealth Care Organizations3Lee Ann Williams
lawilliams@daltonstate.edu
OATC 481050ESSIContemporary Skills3staff
ORGL 110050ESSILeadership in a Global Society3staff
ORGL 110051ESSILeadership in a Global Society3Jami Hall
jhall@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 260150ESSIIntroduction to Public Administration3staff
ORGL 260151ESSIIntroduction to Public Administration3staff
ORGL 300050ESSIReflective Seminar I: Self as Learner1Kokila Ravi
kravi@atlm.edu
ORGL 300051ESSIReflective Seminar I: Self as Learner1staff
ORGL 340050ESSITechnology for Organizations3staff
ORGL 340051ESSITechnology for Organizations3staff
ORGL 400050ESSIReflective Seminar III: Transforming Self, Self-Transformation1Kokila Ravi
kravi@atlm.edu
ORGL 400051ESSIReflective Seminar III: Transforming Self, Self-Transformation1staff
PHIL 412050ESSIProfessional Ethics3Meigan Fields
fieldsm@fvsu.edu
POLS 360150ESSIPolitical Science Methods II3Heather Mbaye
hmbaye@westga.edu
POLS 420050ESSIPrinciples of Public Administration3Anthony Fleming
afleming@westga.edu
POLS 420051ESSIPrinciples of Public Administration3staff
POLS 420052ESSIPrinciples of Public Administration3staff
POLS 420450ESSIPublic Finance3Roger Marietta
roger.marietta@asurams.edu
POLS 420451ESSIPublic Finance3staff
POLS 421550ESSIManagement of Nonprofit Organizations3staff
POLS 421551ESSIManagement of Nonprofit Organizations3staff
SJUS 300050ESSIIntroduction to Social Justice3staff
COMM 333080ESSIIAdvanced Communication Skills3Melanie Conrad
mconrad@westga.edu
COMM 333081ESSIIAdvanced Communication Skills3staff
HADM 440280ESSIIHealth Information Management3staff
HADM 440281ESSIIHealth Information Management3Lynda Ridley
lridley@daltonstate.edu
OATC 315080ESSIIComputer Operating Systems3staff
OATC 416080ESSIIAdministrative Office Procedures3staff
ORGL 205080ESSIICommunications for the Wrkplce3Barbara Tucker
btucker@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 205081ESSIICommunications for the Wrkplce3staff
ORGL 205082ESSIICommunications for the Wrkplce3staff
ORGL 210080ESSIIWriting for Leadership3staff
ORGL 210081ESSIIWriting for Leadership3staff
ORGL 305080ESSIIReflective Seminar II: Self in Context1Kokila Ravi
kravi@atlm.edu
ORGL 305081ESSIIReflective Seminar II: Self in Context1staff
ORGL 320080ESSIIIntroduction to Organizational Development3staff
ORGL 320081ESSIIIntroduction to Organizational Development3staff
ORGL 469080ESSIIOrganizational Leadership Capstone3Dylan McLean
dmclean@westga.edu
ORGL 469081ESSIIOrganizational Leadership Capstone3staff
POLS 421780ESSIIGrant Writing for Nonprofit Organizations3staff
POLS 421781ESSIIGrant Writing for Nonprofit Organizations3staff
POLS 421880ESSIIProject Management in the Public Sector3staff
POLS 421881ESSIIProject Management in the Public Sector3Roger Marietta
roger.marietta@asurams.edu
POLS 421980ESSIIPublic Human Resource Management3staff
POLS 421981ESSIIPublic Human Resource Management3staff
POLS 422080ESSIIAdministrative Law and Government3Karen Owen
kowen@westga.edu
SJUS 305080ESSIIPolitics of Social Justice3staff
SJUS 400080ESSIISocial Justice Culture3staff
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Nursing
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
NURS 3191V01Term 1Professional Clinical Nursing RN I3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3192V01Term 1Professional Development Perspectives RN I2Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3555V01Term 1Selected Topics in Professional Nursing2Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3194V01Term 2Applied Pathophysiology RN3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3555V03Term 2Selected Topics in Professional Nursing1Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3555V04Term 2Selected Topics in Professional Nursing2Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3555V05Term 2Selected Topics in Professional Nursing3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4192V01Term 2Professional Development Perspectives RN II2Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4292V01Term 2Professional Clinical Nursing RN II6Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4698V01Term 2Senior Project RN3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Bachelor of Information Technology
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
ITW 113001FFullIntroduction to Information Technology3Hao Zhang
haozhang@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 143001FFullWeb Page Development3Kristen Hawkins
khawkins@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 214001FFullDiscrete Mathematics for Information Technology3staff
ITW 233301FFullIT Infrastructure3Jongyeop Kim
jongyeopkim@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 243001FFullData Programming I3Neda Aslsabbaghpourhokmabadi
naslsabbaghpourhokma@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 253001FFullOperating Systems3Christopher Kadlec
ckadlec@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 253101FFullIntroduction to Cyber Security3Frank Katz
fkatz@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 323101FFullData Communications3staff
ITW 323301FFullDatabase Design and Implementation3Cheryl Aasheim
caasheim@georgiasouthern.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.

We use cookies on this site to offer a better browsing experience, perform analytics, personalized advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent, visit our Cookie Policy.