× This information does not apply to the BS in Cybersecurity degree through Kennesaw State University. Please refer to cyber.kennesaw.edu for further information related to this degree

Course Schedule - Spring Semester

Business Administration
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
ACCT 210102FFullAccounting Principles I3Cody King
cody.king@gsw.edu
ACCT 210202FFullAccounting Principles II3Dawn Hart
dawn.hart@gsw.edu
ACCT 325002FFullIntermediate Accounting I3Carol Bishop
Carol.Bishop@gsw.edu
ACCT 326002FFullIntermediate Accounting II3Curtis Howell
Curtis.Howell@gsw.edu
ACCT 327002FFullIntermediate Accounting III3Curtis Howell
Curtis.Howell@gsw.edu
ACCT 328002FFullCost Accounting3Curtis Howell
Curtis.Howell@gsw.edu
ACCT 421002FFullAccounting Systems3Joni Hammond
joni.hammond@gsw.edu
ACCT 423002FFullIncome Tax Accounting3staff
ACCT 423502FFullAdvanced Income Tax Accounting3Joni Hammond
joni.hammond@gsw.edu
ACCT 429002FFullInternal Controls and Auditing3Joni Hammond
joni.hammond@gsw.edu
ACCT 439002FFullAccounting Internship3Shannon Perry
shannon.perry@gsw.edu
BUSA 201002FFullMicrocomputer Applications in Business3Yangil Park
Yangil.Park@gsw.edu
BUSA 210602FFullThe Environment of Business3Bill Nesmith
Bill.Nesmith@gsw.edu
BUSA 305002FFullBusiness Statistics3Qian Wang
Qian.Wang@gsw.edu
BUSA 306002FFullQuantitative Management3staff
BUSA 310502FFullCommunications in Business Environment3staff
BUSA 315002FFullBusiness Finance3Qian Wang
Qian.Wang@gsw.edu
BUSA 315003FFullBusiness Finance3Qian Wang
Qian.Wang@gsw.edu
BUSA 497002FFullBusiness Practicum3Shannon Perry
shannon.perry@gsw.edu
ECON 210502FFullPrinciples of Macroeconomics3Mohammad Dehzooei
mohammad.dehzoosi@gsw.edu
ECON 210602FFullPrinciples of Microeconomics3staff
HRMT 367002FFullIntroduction to Human Resource Management3Mark Grimes
mark.grimes@gsw.edu
HRMT 465002FFullPerformance Management3staff
HRMT 468002FFullCompensation Management3Jim Aller
jim.aller@gsw.edu
HRMT 479002FFullCurrent Issues in Human Resources3Mark Grimes
mark.grimes@gsw.edu
MGNT 360002FFullPrinciples of Management3Amber DeBaise
amber.debaise@gsw.edu
MGNT 361002FFullOperations Management3Michael Fathi
Michael.Fathi@gsw.edu
MGNT 365002FFullIntroduction to International Business3staff
MGNT 368002FFullOrganizational Theory-Behavior3Mark Grimes
mark.grimes@gsw.edu
MGNT 370002FFullInformation System for Management3Yangil Park
Yangil.Park@gsw.edu
MGNT 419002FFullStrategic Management3Michael Fathi
Michael.Fathi@gsw.edu
MGNT 426002FFullSmall Business Entrepreneurship3Gaynor Cheokas
Gaynor.Cheokas@gsw.edu
MKTG 380002FFullPrinciples of Marketing3Suzanne Conner
Suzanne.Conner@gsw.edu
MKTG 380003FFullPrinciples of Marketing3Irina Toteva
irina.toteva@gsw.edu
MKTG 480002FFullPersonal Selling3John Stovall
John.Stovall@gsw.edu
MKTG 482002FFullConsumer Behavior3Suzanne Conner
Suzanne.Conner@gsw.edu
MKTG 489002FFullMarketing Management3John Stovall
John.Stovall@gsw.edu
MKTG 491002FFullMarketing Research3Irina Toteva
irina.toteva@gsw.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Criminal Justice
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
CRJU 400001EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3James Wright
jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 400002EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3Leigh Laughlin
leigh.laughlin@gsw.edu
CRJU 400003EFullInternship in Criminal Justice3Greg Sumner
gsumner@highlands.edu
CRJU 110050ESSIIntroduction to Criminal Justice3Greg Sumner
gsumner@highlands.edu
CRJU 210050ESSIIntroduction to Law Enforcement3Leigh Laughlin
leigh.laughlin@gsw.edu
CRJU 311050ESSICriminal Procedure3Brandon Bell
bbell@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 320050ESSICriminology3Leigh Laughlin
leigh.laughlin@gsw.edu
CRJU 335050ESSIDrugs in America3Allison Lance
ageorge1@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 350050ESSICriminal Investigation3Leigh Laughlin
leigh.laughlin@gsw.edu
CRJU 371050ESSISpecial Topics in Criminal Justice3Leigh Laughlin
leigh.laughlin@gsw.edu
CRJU 470050ESSIEthical Issues in Criminal Justice3Angela Nava
anava@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 220080ESSIIThe Judicial Process3Brandon Bell
bbell@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 310080ESSIICriminal Law3Angela Nava
anava@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 330080ESSIICorrections3Randy Green
ragreen@highlands.edu
CRJU 350180ESSIICriminal Investigation II3Leigh Laughlin
leigh.laughlin@gsw.edu
CRJU 370080ESSIICriminal Justice Research Methodology3James Wright
jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 421080ESSIITerrorism and Criminal Justice System3Leigh Laughlin
leigh.laughlin@gsw.edu
CRJU 480080ESSIISenior Capstone3James Wright
jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu
PSYC 385080ESSIIForensic Psychology3Chuck Huffman
charles.huffman@gsw.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
FinTech Academy
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours Instructor Meetings
FTA 400101FullFoundations of Fintech3Dr. Jonathan Godbey
jgodbey@gsu.edu
100% Online
FTA 400102FullFoundations of Fintech3Dr. Jonathan Godbey
jgodbey@gsu.edu
100% Online
FTA 400201FullFinancial Technologies3Dr. John Martin
jmartin120@gsu.edu
100% Online
FTA 400301FullCommercial Banking in FinTech3Dr. Richard Fendler
rfendler@gsu.edu
100% Online
FTA 400302FullCommercial Banking in FinTech3Dr. Richard Fendler
rfendler@gsu.edu
100% Online
FTA 400501FullIntroduction to Financial Data Analytics3Dr. Rasha Ashraf
rashraf@gsu.edu
100% Online
FTA 410001FullIntro to Information Security for FinTech3Dr. Curtis Carver
ccarver@gsu.edu
100% Online
FTA 400202Full-Fintech ConnectFinancial Technologies3Dr. John Martin
jmartin120@gsu.edu
Thursdays, 4:30pm - 7:00pm
FTA 400502Full-Fintech ConnectIntroduction to Financial Data Analytics3Dr. Rasha Ashraf
rashraf@gsu.edu
Mondays, 9:30am - 12:00pm
FTA 410002Full-Fintech ConnectIntro to Information Security for FinTech3Dr. Curtis Carver
ccarver@gsu.edu
Wednesdays, 7:15pm - 9:45pm
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
*FinTech Connect sections have scheduled meeting times each week. Students enrolled at Georgia State University will attend scheduled classes in person. Students enrolled at any other institution will attend scheduled classes virtually.
Financial Technology
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours Instructor
ITEC 240050FSSIIndustry Trends and Disruptive Technology3staff
ITEC 244050FSSIIT Entrepreneurship and Innovation3staff
ITEC 244080FSSIIIT Entrepreneurship and Innovation3staff
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Organizational Leadership
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
ORGL 490001EFullOrganizational Internship3Vance Gray
vgray@atlm.edu
ORGL 490002EFullOrganizational Internship3Sarah Kuck
Sarah.Kuck@asurams.edu
ORGL 490003EFullOrganizational Internship3Gina Kertulis-Tartar
gkertulistartar@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 490004EFullOrganizational Internship3Juone Brown
brownj@fvsu.edu
ORGL 490005EFullOrganizational Internship3Dylan McLean
dmclean@westga.edu
COMM 333050ESSIAdvanced Communication Skills3Misty Wilson
mistyw@westga.edu
HADM 330250ESSIHealth Care Economics3Lee Ann Williams
lawilliams@daltonstate.edu
OATC 361050ESSIWeb Design and Multimedia3Dorea Hardy
dorea.hardy@asurams.edu
OATC 370050ESSIDesktop Publishing3Juone Brown
brownj@fvsu.edu
ORGL 150050ESSIProfiles of Leaders3staff
ORGL 150051ESSIProfiles of Leaders3staff
ORGL 205050ESSICommunications for the Wrkplce3Corrine Sweet
corrine.sweet@asurams.edu
ORGL 205051ESSICommunications for the Wrkplce3Jade Loicano
jadel@westga.edu
ORGL 280050ESSIEthics and Leadership3Vance Gray
vgray@atlm.edu
ORGL 300050ESSIReflective Seminar I: Self as Learner1Kokila Ravi
kravi@atlm.edu
ORGL 300051ESSIReflective Seminar I: Self as Learner1Jason Armstrong
Jason.Armstrong@asurams.edu
ORGL 320050ESSIIntroduction to Organizational Development3Johnathan Gulledge
jgulledge@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 320051ESSIIntroduction to Organizational Development3Johnathan Gulledge
jgulledge@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 400050ESSIReflective Seminar III: Transforming Self, Self-Transformation1Kokila Ravi
kravi@atlm.edu
POLS 320150ESSIPublic Policy3Paul Rutledge
prutledg@westga.edu
POLS 420050ESSIPrinciples of Public Administration3Anthony Fleming
afleming@westga.edu
POLS 420051ESSIPrinciples of Public Administration3Robert Wilkes
rwilkes@atlm.edu
POLS 421050ESSIPublic Management3Heather Mbaye
hmbaye@westga.edu
POLS 421950ESSIPublic Human Resource Management3Matt Hipps
mhipps@daltonstate.edu
POLS 421951ESSIPublic Human Resource Management3staff
ENGL 340580ESSIIProfessional and Technical Writing3Crystal Shelnutt
cshelnut@westga.edu
ENGL 340581ESSIIProfessional and Technical Writing3Jennifer Randall
jrandall@daltonstate.edu
ENGL 340582ESSIIProfessional and Technical Writing3staff
HADM 330380ESSIIUS Health Care Systems3Lynda Ridley
lridley@daltonstate.edu
HADM 330480ESSIIHealth Care Communication3Sylvia Driver
sdriver@daltonstate.edu
OATC 402080ESSIIVirtual Office Technology3Corrine Sweet
corrine.sweet@asurams.edu
ORGL 290080ESSIIProgram and Policy Evaluation for Leaders3Anna Fleming
annaf@westga.edu
ORGL 305080ESSIIReflective Seminar II: Self in Context1Kokila Ravi
kravi@atlm.edu
ORGL 340080ESSIITechnology for Organizations3Tom Gonzalez
tgonzalez@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 340081ESSIITechnology for Organizations3Juone Brown
brownj@fvsu.edu
ORGL 469080ESSIIOrganizational Leadership Capstone3Dylan McLean
dmclean@westga.edu
POLS 420280ESSIIInterorganizational Behavior3Mikhail Beznosov
mbeznosov@westga.edu
POLS 420480ESSIIPublic Finance3Roger Marietta
roger.marietta@asurams.edu
POLS 420481ESSIIPublic Finance3Sooho Lee
slee@westga.edu
POLS 421880ESSIIProject Management in the Public Sector3Matt Hipps
mhipps@daltonstate.edu
POLS 421881ESSIIProject Management in the Public Sector3Tijan Drammeh
sdrammeh@westga.edu
POLS 422180ESSIIGovernment Organization and Administrative Theory3staff
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Nursing
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
NURS 3191V01SSIProfessional Clinical Nursing RN I3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3191V02SSIProfessional Clinical Nursing RN I3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3192V01SSIProfessional Development Perspectives RN I2Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3192V02SSIProfessional Development Perspectives RN I2Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3195V01SSIEvidence Based Practice RN4Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3195V02SSIEvidence Based Practice RN3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3293V01SSIIntroduction to Health Assessment and Wellness RN2Sherika Derico
derico_sherika@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3555V01SSISelected Topics in Professional Nursing2Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3194V01SSIIApplied Pathophysiology RN3Sherika Derico
derico_sherika@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3555V02SSIISelected Topics in Professional Nursing1Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3555V03SSIISelected Topics in Professional Nursing2Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3555V04SSIISelected Topics in Professional Nursing3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4192V01SSIIProfessional Development Perspectives RN II2Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4192V02SSIIProfessional Development Perspectives RN II2Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4292V01SSIIProfessional Clinical Nursing RN II6Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4292V02SSIIProfessional Clinical Nursing RN II6Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4698V01SSIISenior Project RN3Sherika Derico
derico_sherika@columbusstate.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Bachelor of Information Technology
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
ITW 113001FFullIntroduction to Information Technology3Hao Zhang
haozhang@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 143001FFullWeb Page Development3Kristen Hawkins
khawkins@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 214001FFullDiscrete Mathematics for Information Technology3Hayden Wimmer
hwimmer@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 243001FFullData Programming I3Neda Aslsabbaghpourhokmaba
naslsabbaghpourhokma@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 253101FFullIntroduction to Cyber Security3Elizabeth Rasnick
erasnick@georgiasouthern.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.

We use cookies on this site to offer a better browsing experience, perform analytics, personalized advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent, visit our Cookie Policy.