× This information does not apply to the BS in Cybersecurity degree through Kennesaw State University. Please refer to cyber.kennesaw.edu for further information related to this degree

Course Schedule - Summer Semester

Business Administration
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
ACCT 210102FFullAccounting Principles I3Sondra Smith
sondra.smith@gsw.edu
ACCT 210202FFullAccounting Principles II3Dawn Hart
dawn.hart@gsw.edu
ACCT 325002FFullIntermediate Accounting I3Carol Bishop
Carol.Bishop@gsw.edu
ACCT 326002FFullIntermediate Accounting II3Dawn Hart
dawn.hart@gsw.edu
ACCT 327002FFullIntermediate Accounting III3Joni Hammond
joni.hammond@gsw.edu
ACCT 328002FFullCost Accounting3Dawn Hart
dawn.hart@gsw.edu
ACCT 421002FFullAccounting Systems3Joni Hammond
joni.hammond@gsw.edu
ACCT 428002FFullContemporary Issues in Accounting3Joni Hammond
joni.hammond@gsw.edu
ACCT 429002FFullInternal Controls and Auditing3Joni Hammond
joni.hammond@gsw.edu
ACCT 439002FFullAccounting Internship3Shannon Perry
shannon.perry@gsw.edu
BUSA 201002FFullMicrocomputer Applications in Business3Yangil Park
Yangil.Park@gsw.edu
BUSA 210602FFullThe Environment of Business3Bill Nesmith
Bill.Nesmith@gsw.edu
BUSA 305002FFullBusiness Statistics3Cecilia Maldonado
Cecilia.Maldonado@gsw.edu
BUSA 306002FFullQuantitative Management3Johnny Brown
allen.brown@gsw.edu
BUSA 310502FFullCommunications in Business Environment3Amber DeBaise
amber.debaise@gsw.edu
BUSA 315002FFullBusiness Finance3Qian Wang
Qian.Wang@gsw.edu
BUSA 315003FFullBusiness Finance3Qian Wang
Qian.Wang@gsw.edu
BUSA 497002FFullBusiness Practicum3Shannon Perry
shannon.perry@gsw.edu
ECON 210502FFullPrinciples of Macroeconomics3Mohammad Dehzooei
mohammad.dehzoosi@gsw.edu
ECON 210602FFullPrinciples of Microeconomics3Mohammad Dehzooei
mohammad.dehzoosi@gsw.edu
HRMT 339002FFullEmployment Law3Liz Wilson
liz.wilson@gsw.edu
HRMT 367002FFullIntroduction to Human Resource Management3Mark Grimes
mark.grimes@gsw.edu
HRMT 468002FFullCompensation Management3Jim Aller
james.aller@gsw.edu
MGNT 360002FFullPrinciples of Management3Amber DeBaise
amber.debaise@gsw.edu
MGNT 361002FFullOperations Management3Johnny Brown
allen.brown@gsw.edu
MGNT 365002FFullIntro to International Business3Cecilia Maldonado
Cecilia.Maldonado@gsw.edu
MGNT 368002FFullOrganizational Theory-Behavior3Gaynor Cheokas
Gaynor.Cheokas@gsw.edu
MGNT 370002FFullInformation System for Management3Yangil Park
Yangil.Park@gsw.edu
MGNT 419002FFullStrategic Management3Robert Bennett
Robert.Bennett@gsw.edu
MGNT 426002FFullSmall Business Entrepreneurship3Gaynor Cheokas
Gaynor.Cheokas@gsw.edu
MKTG 380002FFullPrinciples of Marketing3John Stovall
John.Stovall@gsw.edu
MKTG 380003FFullPrinciples of Marketing3Suzanne Conner
Suzanne.Conner@gsw.edu
MKTG 482002FFullMarketing Management3John Stovall
John.Stovall@gsw.edu
MKTG 489002FFullMarketing Behavior3Suzanne Conner
Suzanne.Conner@gsw.edu
MKTG 491002FFullMarketing Research3Irina Toteva
irina.toteva@gsw.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Criminal Justice
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
CRJU 110001ESummerIntroduction to Criminal Justice3James Wright
jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 210001ESummerIntroduction to Law Enforcement3Randy Green
ragreen@highlands.edu
CRJU 220001ESummerThe Judicial Process3Leigh Laughlin
leigh.laughlin@gsw.edu
CRJU 310001ESummerCriminal Law3Leigh Laughlin
leigh.laughlin@gsw.edu
CRJU 311001ESummerCriminal Procedure3Brandon Bell
bbell@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 320001ESummerCriminology3James Wright
jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 330001ESummerCorrections3Randy Green
ragreen@highlands.edu
CRJU 340001ESummerJuvenile Delinquency and Justice3Angela Nava
anava@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 370001ESummerCriminal Justice Research Methodoloty3James Wright
jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 381001ESummerVictimology3Leigh Laughlin
leigh.laughlin@gsw.edu
CRJU 400001ESummerInternship in Criminal Justice3James Wright
jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 400002ESummerInternship in Criminal Justice3Leigh Laughlin
leigh.laughlin@gsw.edu
CRJU 400003ESummerInternship in Criminal Justice3Greg Sumner
gsumner@highlands.edu
CRJU 420001ESummerProfiling the Serial Offender3Charles Huffman
Charles.Huffman@gsw.edu
CRJU 470001ESummerEthical Issues in Criminal Justice3Angela Nava
anava@daltonstate.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
FinTech Academy
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours Instructor Meetings
FTA 240001SummerIntroduction to Financial Technology3Neil Rigole
neil.rigole@mga.edu
FTA 242001SummerData Analytics for FinTech3Myungjae Kwak
myungjae.kwak@mga.edu
FTA 243001SummerCybersecurity for FinTech3Alan Stines
alan.stines@mga.edu
FTA 400101SummerFoundations of Fintech3Dr. Jonathan Godbey
jgodbey@gsu.edu
FTA 400301SummerCommercial Banking and FinTech3Dr. Richard Fendler
rfendler@gsu.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
**FinTech Connect sections have scheduled meeting times each week. Students will attend scheduled classes virtually.
Course schedule forthcoming.
Financial Technology
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours Instructor
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Organizational Leadership
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
COMM 333001ESummerAdvanced Communication Skills3Misty Wilson
mistyw@westga.edu
ENGL 340501ESummerProfessional and Technical Writing3Melanie Jordan
melaniej@westga.edu
ENGL 340502ESummerProfessional and Technical Writing3Jennifer Randall
jrandall@daltonstate.edu
HADM 430101ESummerDesigning Health Communication Messages3Lee Ann Williams
lawilliams@daltonstate.edu
HADM 440101ESummerHealth Care Compliance3Sylvia Driver
sdriver@daltonstate.edu
OATC 370001ESummerDesktop Publishing3Corrine Sweet
corrine.sweet@asurams.edu
OATC 481001ESummerContemporary Skills3Juone Brown
brownj@fvsu.edu
ORGL 110001ESummerLeadership in a Global Society3Jami Hall
jhall@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 205001ESummerCommunications for the Wrkplce3Barbara Tucker
btucker@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 260101ESummerIntroduction to Public Administration3Mikhail Beznosov
mbeznosov@westga.edu
ORGL 300001ESummerReflective Seminar I: Self as Learner1Kokila Ravi
kravi@atlm.edu
ORGL 305001ESummerReflective Seminar II: Self in Context1Kokila Ravi
kravi@atlm.edu
ORGL 320001ESummerIntroduction to Organizational Development3Johnathan Gulledge
jgulledge@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 340001ESummerTechnology for Organizations3Tom Gonzalez
tgonzalez@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 400001ESummerReflective Seminar III: Transforming Self, Self-Transformation1Kokila Ravi
kravi@atlm.edu
ORGL 469001ESummerOrganizational Leadership Capstone3Dylan McLean
dmclean@westga.edu
ORGL 490001ESummerOrganizational Internship3Harry Akoh
hakoh@atlm.edu
ORGL 490002ESummerOrganizational Internship3Sarah Kuck
Sarah.Kuck@asurams.edu
ORGL 490003ESummerOrganizational Internship3Gina Kertulis-Tartar
gkertulistartar@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 490004ESummerOrganizational Internship3Asha Warren
asha.warren@fvsu.edu
ORGL 490005ESummerOrganizational Internship3Dylan McLean
dmclean@westga.edu
POLS 320101ESummerPublic Policy3Heather Mbaye
hmbaye@westga.edu
POLS 420001ESummerPrinciples of Public Administration3Anthony Fleming
afleming@westga.edu
POLS 420401ESummerPublic Finance3Meigan Fields
fieldsm@fvsu.edu
POLS 421501ESummerManagement of Nonprofit Organizations3Karen Owen
kowen@westga.edu
POLS 421701ESummerGrant Writing for Nonprofit Organizations3Sooho Lee
slee@westga.edu
POLS 421801ESummerProject Management in the Public Sector3Sheikh Drammeh
sdrammeh@westga.edu
POLS 421901ESummerPublic Human Resource Management3Paul Rutledge
prutledg@westga.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Nursing
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
NURS 3555V01MaymesterSelected Topics in Professional Nursing2Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4192V01MaymesterProfessional Development Perspectives RN II2Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4192V02MaymesterProfessional Development Perspectives RN II2Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3191V01SummerProfessional Clinical Nursing RN I3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3192V01SummerProfessional Development Perspectives RN I2Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3192V02SummerProfessional Development Perspectives RN I2Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3194V01SummerApplied Pathophysiology RN3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3195V01SummerEvidence Based Practice RN4Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4292V01SummerProfessional Clinical Nursing RN II6Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4292V02SummerProfessional Clinical Nursing RN II6Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4698V01SummerSenior Project RN3Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
View RN to BSN Common Course schedule
Nursing
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Bachelor of Information Technology
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
ITW 113001FSummerIntroduction to Information Technology3Hao Zhang
haozhang@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 214001FSummerDiscrete Mathematics for Information Technology3Hayden Wimmer
hwimmer@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 233301FSummerIT Infrastructure3Christopher Kadlec
ckadlec@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 243001FSummerData Programming I3Neda Aslsabbaghpourhokmabadi
naslsabbaghpourhokma@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 253001FSummerOperating Systems3Atef Mohamed
amohamed@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 323101FSummerData Communication3Jongyeop Kim
jongyeopkim@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 353101FSummerDigital and Computer Forensics3Lei Chen
lchen@georgiasouthern.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.

We use cookies on this site to offer a better browsing experience, perform analytics, personalized advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent, visit our Cookie Policy.