× This information does not apply to the BS in Cybersecurity degree through Kennesaw State University. Please refer to cyber.kennesaw.edu for further information related to this degree

Course Schedule - Summer Semester

Business Administration
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
ACCT 210102FSummerAccounting Principles I3Dawn Hart
dawn.hart@gsw.edu
ACCT 210202FSummerAccounting Principles II3Dawn Hart
dawn.hart@gsw.edu
ACCT 325002FSummerIntermediate Accounting I3Carol Bishop
Carol.Bishop@gsw.edu
ACCT 326002FSummerIntermediate Accounting II3Curtis Howell
Curtis.Howell@gsw.edu
ACCT 327002FSummerIntermediate Accounting III3Curtis Howell
Curtis.Howell@gsw.edu
ACCT 328002FSummerCost Accounting3Dawn Hart
dawn.hart@gsw.edu
ACCT 421002FSummerAccounting Systems3Joni Hammond
joni.hammond@gsw.edu
ACCT 428002FSummerContemporary Issues in Accounting3Joni Hammond
joni.hammond@gsw.edu
ACCT 429002FSummerInternal Controls and Auditing3Joni Hammond
joni.hammond@gsw.edu
ACCT 439002FSummerAccounting Internship3Shannon Perry
shannon.perry@gsw.edu
BUSA 201002FSummerMicrocomputer Applications in Business3Yangil Park
Yangil.Park@gsw.edu
BUSA 210602FSummerThe Environment of Business3Bill Nesmith
Bill.Nesmith@gsw.edu
BUSA 305002FSummerBusiness Statistics3Cecilia Maldonado
Cecilia.Maldonado@gsw.edu
BUSA 306002FSummerQuantitative Management3Johnny Brown
allen.brown@gsw.edu
BUSA 310502FSummerCommunications in Business Environment3Amber DeBaise
amber.debaise@gsw.edu
BUSA 310503FSummerCommunications in Business Enviroment3Shannon Perry
shannon.perry@gsw.edu
BUSA 315002FSummerBusiness Finance3Qian Wang
Qian.Wang@gsw.edu
BUSA 315003FSummerBusiness Finance3Qian Wang
Qian.Wang@gsw.edu
BUSA 497002FSummerBusiness Practicum3Shannon Perry
shannon.perry@gsw.edu
ECON 210502FSummerPrinciples of Macroeconomics3Mohammad Dehzooei
mohammad.dehzoosi@gsw.edu
ECON 210602FSummerPrinciples of Microeconomics3Mohammad Dehzooei
mohammad.dehzoosi@gsw.edu
HRMT 367002FSummerIntroduction to Human Resource Management3Jim Aller
jim.aller@gsw.edu
HRMT 465002FSummerPerformance Management3Jim Aller
jim.aller@gsw.edu
HRMT 467002FSummerHR Staffing3Mark Grimes
mark.grimes@gsw.edu
HRMT 469002FSummerLabor Management Relations3Jim Aller
jim.aller@gsw.edu
HRMT 479002FSummerCurrent Issues in HR - Independent Study3Mark Grimes
mark.grimes@gsw.edu
MGNT 360002FSummerPrinciples of Management3Johnny Brown
allen.brown@gsw.edu
MGNT 360003FSummerPrinciples of Management3Amber DeBaise
amber.debaise@gsw.edu
MGNT 361002FSummerOperations Management3Michael Fathi
Michael.Fathi@gsw.edu
MGNT 365002FSummerIntroduction to International Business3Cecilia Maldonado
Cecilia.Maldonado@gsw.edu
MGNT 368002FSummerOrganizational Theory-Behavior3Gaynor Cheokas
Gaynor.Cheokas@gsw.edu
MGNT 370002FSummerInformation System for Management3Yangil Park
Yangil.Park@gsw.edu
MGNT 419002FSummerStrategic Management3Robert Bennett
Robert.Bennett@gsw.edu
MGNT 426002FSummerSmall Business Entrepreneurship3Gaynor Cheokas
Gaynor.Cheokas@gsw.edu
MKTG 380002FSummerPrinciples of Marketing3Irina Toteva
irina.toteva@gsw.edu
MKTG 483002FSummerMarketing Communications3Suzanne Conner
Suzanne.Conner@gsw.edu
MKTG 485002FSummerMarketing Channels3John Stovall
John.Stovall@gsw.edu
MKTG 489002FSummerMarketing Management3John Stovall
John.Stovall@gsw.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Criminal Justice
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
CRJU 110001ESummerIntroduction to Criminal Justice3James Wright
jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 210001ESummerIntroduction to Law Enforcement3Joseph Barnes
joseph.barnes@gsw.edu
CRJU 220001ESummerThe Judicial Process3Leigh Laughlin
leigh.laughlin@gsw.edu
CRJU 310001ESummerCriminal Law3Leigh Laughlin
leigh.laughlin@gsw.edu
CRJU 311001ESummerCriminal Procedure3Leigh Laughlin
leigh.laughlin@gsw.edu
CRJU 320001ESummerCriminology3James Wright
jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 330001ESummerCorrections3Randy Green
ragreen@highlands.edu
CRJU 340001ESummerJuvenile Delinquency and Justice3Natalie Johnson
njohnson1@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 381001ESummerVictimology3Leigh Laughlin
leigh.laughlin@gsw.edu
CRJU 420001ESummerProfiling the Serial Offender3Angela Nava
anava@daltonstate.edu
CRJU 470001ESummerEthical Issues in Criminal Justice3Angela Nava
anava@daltonstate.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
FinTech Academy
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours Instructor Meetings
FTA 400101SummerFoundations of Fintech3Dr. Jonathan Godbey
jgodbey@gsu.edu
FTA 400201SummerFinancial Technologies3Dr. John Martin
jmartin120@gsu.edu
FTA 400301SummerCommercial Banking and FinTech3Dr. Richard Fendler
rfendler@gsu.edu
FTA 400501SummerIntroduction to Financial Data Analytics3Dr. Rasha Ashraf
rashraf@gsu.edu
FTA 410001SummerIntroduction to Information Security for FinTech3Dr. Curtis Carver
ccarver@gsu.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
**FinTech Connect sections have scheduled meeting times each week. Students will attend scheduled classes virtually.
Financial Technology
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours Instructor
ITEC 242001FSummerBig Data Analytics3Myungjae Kwak
myungjae.kwak@mga.edu
ITEC 243001FSummerCybersecurity3Alan Stines
alan.stines@mga.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Organizational Leadership
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
COMM 333001ESummerAdvanced Communication Skills3Misty Wilson
mistyw@westga.edu
ENGL 340501ESummerProfessional and Technical Writing3Jennifer Randall
jrandall@daltonstate.edu
ENGL 340502ESummerProfessional and Technical Writing3Crystal Shelnutt
cshelnut@westga.edu
HADM 430101ESummerDesigning Health Communication Messages3Lee Ann Williams
lawilliams@daltonstate.edu
HADM 440101ESummerHealth Care Compliance3Sylvia Driver
sdriver@daltonstate.edu
OATC 370001ESummerDesktop Publishing3Juone Brown
brownj@fvsu.edu
OATC 481001ESummerContemporary Skills3Corrine Sweet
corrine.sweet@asurams.edu
ORGL 110001ESummerLeadership in a Global Society3Mikhail Beznosov
mbeznosov@westga.edu
ORGL 110002ESummerLeadership in a Global Society3Jami Hall
jhall@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 205001ESummerCommunications for the Wrkplce3Corrine Sweet
corrine.sweet@asurams.edu
ORGL 260101ESummerIntroduction to Public Administration3Robert Wilkes
rwilkes@atlm.edu
ORGL 300001ESummerReflective Seminar I: Self as Learner1Kokila Ravi
kravi@atlm.edu
ORGL 305001ESummerReflective Seminar II: Self in Context1Kokila Ravi
kravi@atlm.edu
ORGL 320001ESummerIntroduction to Organizational Development3Johnathan Gulledge
jgulledge@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 340001ESummerTechnology for Organizations3Tom Gonzalez
tgonzalez@daltonstate.edu
ORGL 400001ESummerReflective Seminar III: Transforming Self, Self-Transformation1Kokila Ravi
kravi@atlm.edu
ORGL 469001ESummerOrganizational Leadership Capstone3Dylan McLean
dmclean@westga.edu
POLS 320101ESummerPublic Policy3Heather Mbaye
hmbaye@westga.edu
POLS 420001ESummerPrinciples of Public Administration3Anthony Fleming
afleming@westga.edu
POLS 420002ESummerPrinciples of Public Administration3Sarah Kuck
Sarah.Kuck@asurams.edu
POLS 420401ESummerPublic Finance3Roger Marietta
roger.marietta@asurams.edu
POLS 421501ESummerManagement of Nonprofit Organizations3Matt Hipps
mhipps@daltonstate.edu
POLS 421701ESummerGrant Writing for Nonprofit Organizations3Sooho Lee
slee@westga.edu
POLS 421801ESummerProject Management in the Public Sector3Sheikh Drammeh
sdrammeh@westga.edu
POLS 421901ESummerPublic Human Resource Management3Paul Rutledge
prutledg@westga.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Nursing
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
NURS 3555V02MaymesterSelected Topics in Professional Nursing2Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3555V03MaymesterSelected Topics in Professional Nursing2Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3191V01SummerProfessional Clinical Nursing RN I3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3191V02SummerProfessional Clinical Nursing RN I3Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3194V01SummerApplied Pathophysiology RN3Sherika Derico
derico_sherika@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3194V02SummerApplied Pathophysiology RN3Sherika Derico
derico_sherika@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3195V01SummerEvidence Based Practice RN4Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3195V02SummerEvidence Based Practice RN4Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 3555V01SummerSelected Topics in Professional Nursing2Brittany Grissette
grissette_brittany@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4292V01SummerProfessional Clinical Nursing RN II6Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4292V02SummerProfessional Clinical Nursing RN II6Amanda Hawkins
hawkins_amanda@columbusstate.edu
NURS 4698V01SummerSenior Project RN3Sherika Derico
derico_sherika@columbusstate.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.
Bachelor of Information Technology
Course Section Session Title Semester Credit Hours *Instructor
ITW 113001FSummerIntroduction to Information Technology3Hao Zhang
haozhang@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 143001FSummerWeb Page Development3Neda Aslsabbaghpourhokmabadi
naslsabbaghpourhokma@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 233301FSummerIT Infrastructure3Christopher Kadlec
ckadlec@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 243001FSummerData Programming I3Neda Aslsabbaghpourhokmabadi
naslsabbaghpourhokma@georgiasouthern.edu
ITW 253101FSummerIntroduction to Cyber Security3Elizabeth Rasnick
erasnick@georgiasouthern.edu
*Assigned instructor subject to change as needed.

We use cookies on this site to offer a better browsing experience, perform analytics, personalized advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent, visit our Cookie Policy.